android
  #1  
Old 01-21-2010, 04:27 PM
Enigmatic Enigmatic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 731
Default Firmwares 01.02.31 & 02.03.33

http://forums.sandisk.com/t5/Fuze/Sa...33/td-p/139175.

Last edited by Enigmatic; 09-03-2010 at 04:54 PM. Reason: new link & firmware
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-31-2010, 03:39 PM
sovesky's Avatar
sovesky sovesky is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 132
Default

Finally the corrupt .ogg freeze is solved!
__________________
Players: Rockboxed Sansa Fuze 8GB+8GB, Sony D-NE520
Monitors: Brainwavz M2 Head Direct RE0, JVC RX-700, Denon AH-C551, Sennheiser HD 477
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-02-2010, 05:52 AM
Hirudin's Avatar
Hirudin Hirudin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 585
Default

Thanks for the tip!

What an easy update process! (Just copy the firmware .bin file into the root folder of the player and unplug it from the computer.)

I can't wait until SanDisk releases a touchscreen player with Bluetooth support.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-02-2010, 09:42 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hirudin View Post
Thanks for the tip!

What an easy update process! (Just copy the firmware .bin file into the root folder of the player and unplug it from the computer.)

I can't wait until SanDisk releases a touchscreen player with Bluetooth support.
I think you'll be waiting for quite a while before you see that.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-03-2010, 06:14 AM
oobergeek's Avatar
oobergeek oobergeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada eh.
Posts: 169
Default

Great. Another OF update and I'm using Rockbox on my Fuze. I won't be going down that road again of blowing away Rockbox and waiting for someone to make another updated Rockbox bootloader!

Where's epithetless when you need him..?
__________________
How I Roll: 8GB v1 Rockboxed Fuze 16GB microSDHC

Last edited by oobergeek; 02-03-2010 at 08:53 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-03-2010, 02:50 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oobergeek View Post
Great. Another OF update and I'm using Rockbox on my Fuze. I won't be going down that road again of blowing away Rockbox and waiting for someone to make another updated Rockbox bootloader!

Where's epithetless when you need him..?
I'm right here...but I don't have an updated bootloader for you. The next version of Rockbox Utility will patch V01.02.31, though, so be patient, my friend.
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-03-2010, 04:34 PM
screw screw is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 67
Default

anyone experiencing problems with the screen turning off and not turning back on again?
the player still responds to buttons but the screen only works after holding the power switch for 10 seconds. Never had problems until i updated to this firmware.
__________________
Hard work pays off in the future. Laziness pays off now.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-03-2010, 06:15 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

oobergeek -- Rockbox Utility 1.2.4 was just released. I've used it to upgrade the OF to V01.02.31, and all went swimmingly!
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 02-03-2010, 08:04 PM
oobergeek's Avatar
oobergeek oobergeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada eh.
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by epithetless View Post
oobergeek -- Rockbox Utility 1.2.4 was just released. I've used it to upgrade the OF to V01.02.31, and all went swimmingly!

well THANK YOU my friend!

Edit: Swimmingly indeed! Easiest update ever..
__________________
How I Roll: 8GB v1 Rockboxed Fuze 16GB microSDHC

Last edited by oobergeek; 02-03-2010 at 08:46 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 02-07-2010, 09:46 PM
manoz manoz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 8
Default

I upgraded to this but it messed up the volume levels of the player. It reduced the sound of everything and the player no longer had the normal/high volume setting so I changed back to the previous firmware.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 02-07-2010, 10:19 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by manoz View Post
I upgraded to this but it messed up the volume levels of the player. It reduced the sound of everything and the player no longer had the normal/high volume setting so I changed back to the previous firmware.
This was done to comply with ridiculous new EU regulations. The known workaround for it is to reset factory settings (an option under "System Settings") and then choose "Rest of World" as your region (instead of Europe) -- the old "Normal" and "Max" sounds settings will return.
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 02-08-2010, 10:27 AM
Hirudin's Avatar
Hirudin Hirudin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
I think you'll be waiting for quite a while before you see that.
I'd settle for a player exactly like the Fuze with Bluetooth then.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 02-09-2010, 09:48 PM
[steve] [steve] is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 37
Default

On this version and the last, there has been no difference in Normal and High volume for me. I assume it's stuck on high, because in the dead of night it's quite loud on the lowest setting.
__________________
8GB Sansa Fuze | 4GB Sansa e260 | Sony's MDRE818LP Fontopia Headphones | Assorted Sony Walkmans
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 02-09-2010, 09:50 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [steve] View Post
On this version and the last, there has been no difference in Normal and High volume for me. I assume it's stuck on high, because in the dead of night it's quite loud on the lowest setting.
The difference is....normal is a volume limiter, max it on the normal setting, switch it to high, then you'll find you can turn it up a little bit more.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 02-15-2010, 12:32 AM
[steve] [steve] is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
The difference is....normal is a volume limiter, max it on the normal setting, switch it to high, then you'll find you can turn it up a little bit more.
I'll try that, thanks.
__________________
8GB Sansa Fuze | 4GB Sansa e260 | Sony's MDRE818LP Fontopia Headphones | Assorted Sony Walkmans
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 02-21-2010, 06:14 PM
filousophe filousophe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Philippines
Posts: 51
Default

just a quick question, if your fuze just came from the box, is it ok to install the latest firmware right away? should the former firmwares be installed first? thanks
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 02-21-2010, 06:25 PM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,355
Default

You can go straight to the latest firmware. No need to work up through the older firmwares.
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 03-04-2010, 07:43 AM
writedoc's Avatar
writedoc writedoc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by epithetless View Post
This was done to comply with ridiculous new EU regulations. The known workaround for it is to reset factory settings (an option under "System Settings") and then choose "Rest of World" as your region (instead of Europe) -- the old "Normal" and "Max" sounds settings will return.
I'm using v02.03.31A, I use the "North America" setting and it shows "Normal" and "High"; With "Normal" setting, volume is much too low to drive external speakers or provide enough power into the Aux input of my car radio; so I use the "High" setting all the time
__________________
8GB Sansa Fuze + 2 8GB microSD, Apple 32GB iPod Touch v4, Sennheiser PX100, Sennheiser PX200, Koss PortaPro, Sennheiser HD438, BeyerDynamic DT770 Pro-80, Audio-Technica ATH-M50s
___________________
Know yourself first; help others know themselves
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 03-04-2010, 06:38 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by writedoc View Post
I'm using v02.03.31A, I use the "North America" setting and it shows "Normal" and "High"; With "Normal" setting, volume is much too low to drive external speakers or provide enough power into the Aux input of my car radio; so I use the "High" setting all the time
Right. The permanent volume cap and removal of the "Normal" and "High" volume settings only applies when one selects the "European" region. What you're experiencing has regularly been the case -- in current and past firmware versions -- when choosing "North America." Choosing "Rest of World" (rather than "North America") in the latest firmware is recommended for European users wanting to avoid the cap because, this way, they are still able to select the appropriate FM region in their radio settings.
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 03-21-2010, 01:15 PM
xan K's Avatar
xan K xan K is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 234
Default

Thanks for the heads up!
__________________
Sansa Fuze 8GB + 8GB microSD [Rockboxed!] / Creative EP-630 / Sennheiser CX300-B / Sennheiser HD555
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:47 PM.