android
  #61  
Old 12-03-2009, 07:57 PM
ultrauber's Avatar
ultrauber ultrauber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 516
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skobbolop View Post
Que/on-the-go-playlist that works in the same way the que-function is implemented in Winamp. Select a song -> choose que -> and it will play next. Furthermore it would be nice to be able to edit the que-list (deleting song, re-arrange list etc.). I seriously don't understand why so few players (if any?) have this feature.
That's my fave part of rockbox.
__________________
Cowon S9 32GB > HiFiMan RE0 (RIP) | Sansa Clip+ 16GB (Rockbox) > Soundmagic PL20
If you have problems, try MSC mode, then google.com
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 12-04-2009, 06:52 AM
Skobbolop Skobbolop is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 29
Default

well.. +1 for rockbox then
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 12-05-2009, 02:12 PM
dbpaddler dbpaddler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 216
Default

how about a "play once" option. My Zen has it where I can play an album, playlist or whatever and it plays one song and stops so I manually hit next and play to go to the next track. It's great for fitness instructors and the like.
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 12-07-2009, 01:54 PM
Soul_Est Soul_Est is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 23
Default

Ship the Clip+ with a battery friendly firmware! Even today I have no idea how much power I have left in the battery because the firmware's power management modules aren't properly calibrated (I'm stuck at 16%). I tend to leave the Clip+ plugged in overnight and the firmware's power management wasn't built to do automatic disconnections from USB. And now the battery is dead.
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 12-07-2009, 05:45 PM
melman1 melman1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dbpaddler View Post
how about a "play once" option. My Zen has it where I can play an album, playlist or whatever and it plays one song and stops so I manually hit next and play to go to the next track. It's great for fitness instructors and the like.
Ditto on this one. It is an obvious omission. This clip+ is the first cd/mp3 player I've ever had that lacks a "Play one and stop" mode.
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 12-10-2009, 11:18 AM
rexlampard rexlampard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I am just wondering if clip plus supports foreign lanuage like Chinese, Korean and Japanese? As I have asked the same kind of questions on the Sandisk Forum but they said it does not support at all.
Thanks for helping...!
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 12-11-2009, 04:52 AM
jimfaker jimfaker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Default

@rexlampard, yeah! its supported.
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 12-12-2009, 03:38 AM
sinty sinty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 18
Default

Things I'd want in an update:

32GB micro SD support
Faster refresh rate
Customizable backgrounds

A much more in depth EQ. Why are COWON the only PMP company to think about this? and think HARD!!! Cowons EQ is freaking unreal.

Video zoom to full screen/crop
A more efficient power saver that knows when to shut off and when not to.
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 12-12-2009, 04:42 AM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,617
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinty View Post
Things I'd want in an update:

32GB micro SD support
Faster refresh rate
Customizable backgrounds

A much more in depth EQ. Why are COWON the only PMP company to think about this? and think HARD!!! Cowons EQ is freaking unreal.

Video zoom to full screen/crop
A more efficient power saver that knows when to shut off and when not to.
You were looking for the Fuze forum, perhaps?
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 12-15-2009, 11:49 AM
gudfooht's Avatar
gudfooht gudfooht is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 56
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rexlampard View Post
I am just wondering if clip plus supports foreign lanuage like Chinese, Korean and Japanese? As I have asked the same kind of questions on the Sandisk Forum but they said it does not support at all.
Thanks for helping...!
To corroborate what jimfaker said, the Clip+ will display the Japanese text tags on my video game soundtracks.
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 12-15-2009, 01:54 PM
gudfooht's Avatar
gudfooht gudfooht is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 56
Default

Feature request: crossfeed, or at least the option to switch from stereo to mono.

I listen to a lot of Super Nintendo game soundtracks and the balance on some of the layers/instruments is one-sided on a surprisingly frequent basis (almost to the point of abuse). There's only so much 16-bit drums in just my left ear that I can take!
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 12-16-2009, 11:47 AM
gudfooht's Avatar
gudfooht gudfooht is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Indiana
Posts: 56
Default

Feature request: disable database / refresh

I only use Browse by Folder, so why should I have to sit through a long database/cache refresh when I don't even use it? If the Clip+ is using the database to render the navigation for folder browse, well, that needs to change, too. Harrumph!

A refresh for a 4GB + 8GB SD combo is kind of painful. I imagine the 8 + 16 GB combo really brings the hurt.
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 12-27-2009, 09:39 PM
roebeet's Avatar
roebeet roebeet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 267
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dfkt View Post
Bug: The Clip+ crashes/locks up when rebuilding the database with Vorbis files with embedded album art. As soon as you remove the album art, it works fine.

My album art is embedded with Tag&Rename, which is generally the best tagging app and the recommended way to do these things. I hope that bug gets fixed.

I'm aware that no portable player actually supports embedded Vorbis album art yet, since it's a rather new standard - but that's the way my albums are tagged (and I'm not gonna change that for a stubborn player) - other players like Cowon or Rockboxed ones simply ignore the image tags and have no issues with those files.
Nikolaus was kind enough to post this link in another post I created. Perhaps this would work with the Plus and the album art issue, even with Tag&Rename?
__________________
Active DAP's: Cowon D3, Sansa Clip 2GB Rockboxed, modded Gigabeat F series
Non-working / Sold DAP's: Cowon S9, Zune 30, iPod Video 30/80GB, iPod 4G, Sansa E280, Gigabeat S60, iPod Shuffle 1G
Cans: Sennheiser HD 600, Yuin PK1, Sony MDR-V6
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 12-29-2009, 10:21 AM
Affi75 Affi75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Resume function - or did I overlook that somewhere? I have my Clip+ set to shuffle play - when shut down and powered up again it's either at the beginning of the last track or more likely at the beginning of another track..
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 01-11-2010, 01:48 AM
Hinrik Hinrik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 13
Default

Here's my feature request: The Clip+ should read and write the Popularimeter (rating and play count) id3 tag in mp3 files (and the equivalent in ogg, etc). Currently the Clip+ only uses its internal database for such information, so you can't copy your music over to the Clip+ and have it know about your ratings, and vice versa.

http://www.id3.org/id3v2.3.0 (see Popularimeter section)
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 01-26-2010, 01:57 PM
kiko kiko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Everything you said before would be good. But personally would like the EQ could also be applied to the FM tuner. I also wish that there could be an option in the equalizer with the BBE ('s cool in some types of music). My last mp3, an iRiver IFP 180 of 2003 received an update with this feature! So I see no reason why an mp3 as the Clip + (which is superior in almost everything) can not.
Reply With Quote

  #77  
Old 02-04-2010, 11:18 PM
sampark1995 sampark1995 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 26
Default

Hmm, I haven't looked through all of this thread, but does the Clip+ actually display the time somewhere? Besides the actual Settings > System Settings > Time and Date?
Reply With Quote

  #78  
Old 02-04-2010, 11:53 PM
Mikerman Mikerman is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,543
Default

Nope.
Reply With Quote

  #79  
Old 02-05-2010, 01:52 AM
SlickWilly SlickWilly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sampark1995 View Post
Hmm, I haven't looked through all of this thread, but does the Clip+ actually display the time somewhere? Besides the actual Settings > System Settings > Time and Date?
I think the time/date is used to denote when something is recorded on the device, such as the Radio and when utilizing the Record feature. (Haven't used those features yet.)
Reply With Quote

  #80  
Old 02-05-2010, 01:57 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sampark1995 View Post
Hmm, I haven't looked through all of this thread, but does the Clip+ actually display the time somewhere? Besides the actual Settings > System Settings > Time and Date?
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlickWilly View Post
I think the time/date is used to denote when something is recorded on the device, such as the Radio and when utilizing the Record feature. (Haven't used those features yet.)
It's also there for use with time-stamped subscription content, like Rhapsody music, and audiobooks.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 AM.