Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Microsoft Zune > Zune HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-28-2009, 09:11 PM
BlindBandit's Avatar
BlindBandit BlindBandit is offline
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 261

Originally Posted by y2jdmbfan View Post
I tried this to convert a ripped Blu-ray disc to Zune HD Dock Preset and I got an error on the audio encoding portion. I am out of town until Thursday night, so probably won't get a chance to try it again...Anyone else seen this issue? Any fix? Ripbot works pretty flawlessly.

Tip 3: some mkv files will give you a audio error in this software, it only happen when 2-pass is on but like i said it only happen to some mkv files so if you don't get the audio error then you should not change the VBR constrained in both video & audio settings but for those who has the problem. to fix this go to the Zune HD or Zune HD (AV Dock Playback) profile & go to video & change the VBR constrained to VBR Quailty & put the VBR quailty setting on 100 & for audio do the same but in audio the max is 98 after that it will temp save untill you add the next video, then do the same thing for the same video & etc.
Samsung Focus 8GB with Windows Phone 7 "Mango" + 8GB MicroSDHC Class 4 with Samsung Stock Earbuds
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 09-30-2009, 07:06 AM
Scarpad Scarpad is offline
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 171

I always rip Movies and TV episodes into single .vob's to feed my encoders so I take it this program will not deal with that, so if I use another step and rip the movies and tv shows into single .mkv files with automkv it will work?

Currently I use either Gomencoder for .wmv's or H264 files, or Handbrake for just H264 and they work well, HB's Ipod Touch profile work's fine with both the touch and the Zune HD.
Reply With Quote

Old 10-02-2009, 11:22 PM
walker walker is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 48

hmm... doesnt work for me. Just keeps freezing up everytime i push encode. any suggestions?
Reply With Quote

Old 10-04-2009, 11:24 AM
angel35 angel35 is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1

IM new to this. Please help I have 32gb zune HD the thing is that i can not get 4.0 soft ware. How can i do this?? I did every thing i could to do it.I did windows updates & Microsoft updates and no go HELP.
Reply With Quote

Old 10-04-2009, 12:52 PM
Ricardo Dawkins Ricardo Dawkins is offline
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 665

Download the huge file here

Unpack/extract (use winrar) and install running the installer inside the x86 folder if you have a 32bit Windows version. or the installer inside the x64 folder if you have Vista 64, etc.
Reply With Quote

Old 05-16-2010, 05:55 PM
Ayepecks Ayepecks is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 16

How do you lock the file size in this -- is there any way? I want to create a certain file size.
Reply With Quote

Old 05-30-2010, 08:36 AM
Broodbeleg Broodbeleg is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 97

Any tips in how not to get a green videoscreen? The audio is good, but the video is 100% green the whole time...
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 AM.