android
  #1  
Old 09-23-2009, 06:48 PM
medion's Avatar
medion medion is offline
Anythingbutiphone Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Shreveport, La
Posts: 1,929
Default How to post messages on ABI with a Zune HD

We have had a few threads asking about it, with numerous people saying that it can't be done. Well, here is how to do it:

1. Go to the Forums (Your probably already on them)



2. Click User CP



2. Click on Edit Option under Settings & Options



3. Scroll to the Miscellaneous Options section



4. Select the Standard Editor from the drop down menu (Basic works, Standard is better, and is proven to also work)



5. Save Changes and enjoy posting on the forums

Last edited by medion; 12-14-2009 at 10:40 PM. Reason: Adding images and better formatting
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-23-2009, 07:30 PM
Machiventa's Avatar
Machiventa Machiventa is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 886
Default

Wow, sweet! Thanks a lot for that info.
__________________
DILLA BANGED MY WIFE
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-23-2009, 07:39 PM
JoshRead's Avatar
JoshRead JoshRead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Parkersburg, WV
Posts: 266
Default

Hey, it works!
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-23-2009, 08:19 PM
antoniouslj antoniouslj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 14
Default

yep... i made the change in the cp from the zune itself, and it works great! just gotta get used to this keyboard now...
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-23-2009, 08:23 PM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

cooool. nice find
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-23-2009, 08:45 PM
Leroy Bad's Avatar
Leroy Bad Leroy Bad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 468
Default

I am typing this message from my Zune HD. This message will produce a RED RING OF DEATH in 10 seconds.
__________________
Current Gear: Cowon J3; iPod Touch 4G; Sony XBA-3; HiFiMan RE-272; Sennheiser HD558; Bose AE2
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-23-2009, 09:00 PM
gamersat678 gamersat678 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 157
Default

God i hope not. I've had way to many bad experiences with those lights.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-23-2009, 09:28 PM
oppizzippo's Avatar
oppizzippo oppizzippo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Terre Haute IN
Posts: 296
Default

Great find!
__________________
First rule in roadside beet sales, put the most attractive beets on top. The ones that make you pull the car over and go “wow, I need this beet right now.” Those are the money beets.
-Dwight from The Office(American Version)
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 10-01-2009, 11:17 PM
medion's Avatar
medion medion is offline
Anythingbutiphone Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Shreveport, La
Posts: 1,929
Default

Temporary sticky, until people stop asking this question
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 10-02-2009, 12:56 AM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

enjoying your new power aren't cha.. jokes,, , but this method only applies to this certain foruM?
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 10-02-2009, 06:09 AM
medion's Avatar
medion medion is offline
Anythingbutiphone Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Shreveport, La
Posts: 1,929
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curiouss View Post
enjoying your new power aren't cha.. jokes,, , but this method only applies to this certain foruM?
It applies to ANY Vbulletin based forum where the Admin has made the WYSIWYG editor the default. Real easy way to test this.

Click reply to this post, or a post on any other forum that uses VBulletin software. Type some gibberish, then highlight the text. When the text is highlighted, hit "control + B." If the text becomes bolded, it's used WYSIWYG. If it ends up with bracketed B's around it, then it's using standard or basic.

WYSISYG = What You See Is What You Get, and the Zune browser isn't advanced enough to do it.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 10-15-2009, 09:24 PM
Big Bear's Avatar
Big Bear Big Bear is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Funkytown
Posts: 45
Default

Actually, I find that Medion is a moderator that took responsability with power, very active and is real helpful, so thanks medion!
__________________
Current gig: Zune 120 & Audio-Technica m50
Still working: Zen Nano+, Joybee 150
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:25 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Hope you don't mind I added images and edited the formatting a bit.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 10-21-2009, 06:01 PM
medion's Avatar
medion medion is offline
Anythingbutiphone Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Shreveport, La
Posts: 1,929
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Bear View Post
Actually, I find that Medion is a moderator that took responsability with power, very active and is real helpful, so thanks medion!
Thanks, check is in the mail.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
Hope you don't mind I added images and edited the formatting a bit.
I'm going to re-sticky this. Great job with the images, you just made this a usable guide

Also, I want to confirm that the standard editor also works, which, IMO, is better than the basic editor.
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 12-14-2009, 10:24 PM
gamersat678 gamersat678 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 157
Default

Why not use the standard editor it seems to work great. I'm using it right now to type this message with my Zune.
__________________
Have: Zune HD 16gb
Broken: Sansa e130, Creative Zen Plus, 2x Centon Muvox, Zune, Iriver e150
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 12-14-2009, 10:40 PM
medion's Avatar
medion medion is offline
Anythingbutiphone Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Shreveport, La
Posts: 1,929
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamersat678 View Post
Why not use the standard editor it seems to work great. I'm using it right now to type this message with my Zune.
You're right, edited original post.
__________________
[SIZE=2][COLOR=DimGray][U][B]Phone:[/B][/U] Samsung Galaxy S II (GT-I9100) 16GB w/32GB MicroSDHC
[U][B]DAP:[/B][/U] Sansa Clip+ 8GB [/COLOR][/SIZE][SIZE=2][COLOR=DimGray]w/32GB MicroSDHC[/COLOR][/SIZE]

Last edited by medion; 12-14-2009 at 10:45 PM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 AM.