android
  #1  
Old 09-11-2009, 07:55 AM
Dan12R Dan12R is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 84
Default Anyone have their's shipped yet?

Just wondering if anyone who ordered their Zune online has received any notification that their's has shipped. I ordered mine from Newegg and if they do their usual shipping deal when sending stuff to me, I should get the confirmation today. Afterall, anything shipped today would have two shipping days if it was to get there on release day.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-11-2009, 08:12 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Good point. I didn't pre-order one as I want a blue engraved one, but you're right they should be putting some on the way for those who were promised delivery on the 15th.

Last edited by Olley; 09-11-2009 at 09:45 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-11-2009, 08:37 AM
husker91 husker91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 57
Default

not yet, mine still says "on hold" ordered from newegg 32
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-11-2009, 09:27 AM
oppizzippo's Avatar
oppizzippo oppizzippo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Terre Haute IN
Posts: 296
Default

I have the local UPS phone number, I plan call and see if it is there and drive up at 4:00 a.m. and pick mine up extra early so I can be the "First" to play with it.

Cory
__________________
First rule in roadside beet sales, put the most attractive beets on top. The ones that make you pull the car over and go “wow, I need this beet right now.” Those are the money beets.
-Dwight from The Office(American Version)
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-11-2009, 09:38 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Little do you guys realize that all the 4.0 software will have to come out before you can play with them at all.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-11-2009, 09:48 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

I'm guessing a firmware update and a software update will greet you when you first plug them in on the 15th. Crule makes a good point though that nothing may be available until after their press conference/news release/launch show.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-11-2009, 09:51 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

well actually it usually is available for download about 3-5AM PST so it should be out by 8 AM eastern.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-11-2009, 09:58 AM
oppizzippo's Avatar
oppizzippo oppizzippo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Terre Haute IN
Posts: 296
Default

There won't be a CD in the box? This is my first zune so I'm not sure, but I figured they'd give me a CD in the box to install the new software.

Cory
__________________
First rule in roadside beet sales, put the most attractive beets on top. The ones that make you pull the car over and go “wow, I need this beet right now.” Those are the money beets.
-Dwight from The Office(American Version)
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 09-11-2009, 10:06 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

No there is no CD in the box, all software is download only. iPods don't include the software either.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 09-11-2009, 10:13 AM
oppizzippo's Avatar
oppizzippo oppizzippo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Terre Haute IN
Posts: 296
Default

I'll just have to see at 4:00 a.m. if Microsoft can hook me up. If not I'll get to get it charged up and ready.

Cory
__________________
First rule in roadside beet sales, put the most attractive beets on top. The ones that make you pull the car over and go “wow, I need this beet right now.” Those are the money beets.
-Dwight from The Office(American Version)
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 09-11-2009, 11:19 AM
Leroy Bad's Avatar
Leroy Bad Leroy Bad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 468
Default

Why won't the Zune HD work with the current software?
__________________
Current Gear: Cowon J3; iPod Touch 4G; Sony XBA-3; HiFiMan RE-272; Sennheiser HD558; Bose AE2
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:12 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

it will have no firmware loaded on the device when you get it.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:24 PM
sumx4182's Avatar
sumx4182 sumx4182 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Medina, Ohio
Posts: 2,194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
it will have no firmware loaded on the device when you get it.
where did you hear that? that doesn't make any sense. If anything, it will need unlocked like the other Zunes did, but it's not for certain that the existing Zune Software wouldn't do that just fine. I've never heard of a player not comign with any firmware loaded.
__________________
Very cool ABi threads that you should enjoy: Demographic|Useless Knowledge|Guess That Movie|Currently Listening to...|Post Your Pic|What is it? game|More difficult What is it? game|
If you feel your thread is worthy...PM me!
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:26 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
it will have no firmware loaded on the device when you get it.
Wouldn't it need firmware to operate?
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:31 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Why not ask dave
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:32 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
Why not ask dave
There's no room here for common sense, WG!
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 09-11-2009, 12:57 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Sorry I mis stated that, they come with firmware it's just no syncing can be done until you update the firmware to 4.0.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 09-11-2009, 01:00 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
Sorry I mis stated that, they come with firmware it's just no syncing can be done until you update the firmware to 4.0.
wow, sounds like they have total controll
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 09-11-2009, 01:18 PM
kenedy81 kenedy81 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Transfer: Your order is currently transitioning from Pre-order to formal order. Please check Order Status later for updated information.
That's the message on my Newegg account. Check yours.
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 09-11-2009, 01:30 PM
husker91 husker91 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 57
Default

yay mine says it too, mustve just happened cuz i checked like an hour ago...


Transfer:Your order is currently transitioning from Pre-order to formal order. Please check Order Status later for updated information.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 AM.