android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Sony Walkman > Walkman X Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-21-2009, 02:57 PM
toblarone45 toblarone45 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Default Lost full screen videos and now get unrecognised format!!

Hi all first post after finding this place

Basically I've been using my x1060 for a few weeks now no problem.

However something has changed and I'm now close to throwing this bloody thing out of the window

I've been using ******** Video converter to converter the various avi files i have to wmv (Just using general settings) and then sync them with my the walkman using windows media player 11.

But now something changed - not sure whether it's with ******** or something else but now when i recreate the very same steps the videos get unrecognised format!! But using content transfer (recently installed) it works but i loose the full screen resolution

Is there a simply way to converter a avi file and copy it to the walkman (with or without the need for media player) and playing full screen?

Thxs sorry if this seemed like a rant it's just sooo annoying
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-21-2009, 03:24 PM
Ascariss's Avatar
Ascariss Ascariss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 434
Default

Did you try resetting the player?
__________________
-Ascariss - Sony Crew
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-21-2009, 03:34 PM
toblarone45 toblarone45 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ascariss View Post
Did you try resetting the player?
ah no i didn't will try this now thxs

Edit: ok that hasn't worked

I guess i'm stuck at the encoding stage again!

Last edited by toblarone45; 08-21-2009 at 03:40 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-21-2009, 08:16 PM
BlindBandit's Avatar
BlindBandit BlindBandit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 261
Default

The problem is that the video are not using profile 1.3, that why you keep getting that error. use Ripbot264 to encode your video's.
__________________
Samsung Focus 8GB with Windows Phone 7 "Mango" + 8GB MicroSDHC Class 4 with Samsung Stock Earbuds
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 AM.