android
  #1  
Old 08-07-2009, 11:30 PM
hahadong hahadong is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Talking open hidden mode of p2 ! !



Hidden mode!
first, set it -> settings - system - hold option - touch screen only

set the holding(lock) while playing video.

push the button "+", "-", "powerbutton" as same time while playing video file !

when hidden mode show, unlock and and click these option.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-09-2009, 12:10 AM
damojo damojo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Markham, ON
Posts: 33
Default

I can confirm this is real but it is VERY tricky, i saw it flash once when I was pressing the buttons
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-09-2009, 02:37 AM
michaelthesteiner michaelthesteiner is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 9
Default

What does it do exactly?

It it easy to get out of the mode once your are in it?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-09-2009, 04:51 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

I can't replicate it. Looks photoshopped until a second person shows me an image.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-10-2009, 03:40 PM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by damojo View Post
I can confirm this is real but it is VERY tricky, i saw it flash once when I was pressing the buttons
I can also confirmed it flashed but i cannot get it to stay at that screen
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-10-2009, 04:06 PM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

ok.. all i have with me is my phone but i manage to get a couple pictures of it for Olley

sorry for the bad image quality .. plus it only shows for a half second or so.. i cant make it last longer






originals:
http://edfungus.googlepages.com/DSC00070.JPG
http://edfungus.googlepages.com/DSC00071.JPG
http://edfungus.googlepages.com/DSC00083.JPG
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 08-10-2009, 04:16 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

I got it stay twice. I turned ON "show memory" and it shows a number (file size?) at the top
But I still don't know how I did that. When you push all buttons at same time it doesn't work.

edit:
LCD setting ON: display>color tone>settings:can change every color: B, Br, Bb G, C, Cr,Cb Oo
Spiral Volume ON: make a spiral with the finger and the volume gets up or down. Funny^^
Spiral Motion ON: make a spiral with the finger and the video is scrolling. Screenshot also possible like on the P3 Oo
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*

Last edited by lebellium; 08-10-2009 at 04:42 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 08-10-2009, 06:41 PM
abe 15to16 abe 15to16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11
Default

to add the zoom option makes videos zoom out when getting out from the video
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 08-10-2009, 07:18 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Max speed ON: max video speed is now 2.0 (1.5 before)

Someone for AVI VBR&B. F.?

I think I understood how to get this hidden mode:
You should not press all 3 buttons at the same time but put the video on pause and press first the volume buttons ("+" and "-") and very quickly after the "power" button.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*

Last edited by lebellium; 08-10-2009 at 08:20 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 08-10-2009, 10:08 PM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

hmm
ill have to try this again now haha =]
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 08-11-2009, 11:41 PM
HOTRODMAN HOTRODMAN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 63
Wink

Ok I have it now you have to double click the buttons. when it flashes remember where the option is you want to turn off. Though it disappears you can still press where it is. You have to turn what you want activated off. At default everything it on. When you deactivate certain things you will get added options in video control panel like video color settings.

Last edited by HOTRODMAN; 08-13-2009 at 05:56 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 08-12-2009, 06:03 AM
xinzhitan14's Avatar
xinzhitan14 xinzhitan14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: +9:30GMT
Posts: 321
Default

wow the zoom out thing is pretty cool. interesting find.
__________________
Samsung YP-P2 w. Shure E2C Black
iriver Clix 2GB w. Creative EP630BK
Samsung YP-D1/T8Z w. JVC HA-FX55W
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 08-12-2009, 08:28 AM
MrHaze's Avatar
MrHaze MrHaze is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 43
Default

the sequence is not working for me! help! I need to look at this service menu!
damn! it has to work for me also!

Edit---
it worked a couple of times....but it's really hard to get into. activate extended color control and memory for now.
=)
I'll try again later when my fingaz will be more dry...

Last edited by MrHaze; 08-12-2009 at 09:12 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 08-12-2009, 12:04 PM
xinzhitan14's Avatar
xinzhitan14 xinzhitan14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: +9:30GMT
Posts: 321
Default

i cant get it to stay on the screen. is there a trick to it?
__________________
Samsung YP-P2 w. Shure E2C Black
iriver Clix 2GB w. Creative EP630BK
Samsung YP-D1/T8Z w. JVC HA-FX55W
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 08-12-2009, 09:10 PM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

ohh...so "off" is "on" haha
no wonder i didn't see anything XD
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 08-12-2009, 11:08 PM
koralex90 koralex90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 96
Default

OMFG THIS IS SOO COOL! <3! What is the AVI. ____ thing?!?!
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 08-13-2009, 06:35 AM
MrHaze's Avatar
MrHaze MrHaze is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 43
Default

I Did it!
enabled zoom out exiting videos.
enabled spiral volume on video.

I do believe that the AVI VBR is something about enabling the avi variable bitrate support for videos.
dunno what is the rest of the letters anyway
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 08-13-2009, 01:42 PM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

make sure video is playing and screen is on hold
press + - and power at the same time twice
keep the buttons pressed down the second time until you unhold the player
and tap on which one you want

dont hold the three buttons that long or your player will turn off. with some practice you can get it anytime =]. i can turn things off and on whenever i like now =D
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 08-14-2009, 06:46 PM
coolyellow coolyellow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I still cant get it. I can get it to show up for a second, but i can't make it stay

edit. i got it. first of all, do the thing in settings that is in the first post. than you open a video. keep the video playing, and lock it using the switch. than press all three buttons simotaniously, but do that like a double click. but on the second click, you hold the buttons down instead of letting go. the instant you see the screen, you touch it with something other than your fingers, like your lip (my fingers couldn't do all the things required). once you touch it with your lip, let go of the play/pause button, or it'll turn off. you can let go of one of the volume buttons, but make sure you always hold one down. than, unlock the player, and while still holding the volume button, choose the option you want. it should say Connected. and there ya go.

Last edited by coolyellow; 08-14-2009 at 06:57 PM. Reason: figured it out
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 08-15-2009, 07:21 AM
xinzhitan14's Avatar
xinzhitan14 xinzhitan14 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: +9:30GMT
Posts: 321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolyellow View Post
I still cant get it. I can get it to show up for a second, but i can't make it stay

edit. i got it. first of all, do the thing in settings that is in the first post. than you open a video. keep the video playing, and lock it using the switch. than press all three buttons simotaniously, but do that like a double click. but on the second click, you hold the buttons down instead of letting go. the instant you see the screen, you touch it with something other than your fingers, like your lip (my fingers couldn't do all the things required). once you touch it with your lip, let go of the play/pause button, or it'll turn off. you can let go of one of the volume buttons, but make sure you always hold one down. than, unlock the player, and while still holding the volume button, choose the option you want. it should say Connected. and there ya go.
you would look so ridiculous doing this haha.

All you have to do is press all three buttons like a double click, unlock and wait for the buttons to disappear then click on the area to activate the option. Once this happens, you do it again to activate another option.
__________________
Samsung YP-P2 w. Shure E2C Black
iriver Clix 2GB w. Creative EP630BK
Samsung YP-D1/T8Z w. JVC HA-FX55W
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
p2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 PM.