android
  #1  
Old 07-12-2009, 09:02 PM
tananson55 tananson55 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Unhappy Where to get my Cowon S9 fixed in singapore?

Hey guys, do you know where to get my Cowon fixed in Singapore? I have been using it for the past 7 months paired with my Westone 3,it has been serving me well.

Yesterday, it suddenly stop working and i cant seem to on it. I tried the reset button and it cant work. I connect it to the computer, however it cannot be detected. Does anybody know how do I get this fixed? Or do i have to send it for repair?

Please help. Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-12-2009, 11:24 PM
ahhui90 ahhui90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Default

if local set look for the warranty card inside the box

if overseas set look for fumiyama, i think they can help u send to korea at a cost
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-12-2009, 11:34 PM
tananson55 tananson55 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Mine is an overseas set. So i need to send it back to Korea to get it fixed?
Not possible to fix it in Singapore?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-13-2009, 12:23 AM
invertedskull's Avatar
invertedskull invertedskull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 232
Default

Where did you buy it?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-13-2009, 01:19 AM
tananson55 tananson55 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default

I bought it through Ebay. Imported from Korea. So any help? >.< Really depressed of this. T.T
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-13-2009, 06:01 PM
invertedskull's Avatar
invertedskull invertedskull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 232
Default

You have to send it back to Korea dude. Straight to the manufacturer. Hopefully you know someone in Korea who can send it back to you because Cowon don't send repaired items back to other countries (at least that's what I was told by the USA support team). If you know someone in America or Canada, you could send it to the Cowon branch there (America). When it is fixed you can have Cowon send it to your American or Canadian friend, and they can mail it back to you. This is what I am having to do very soon. I live in Australia.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-15-2009, 03:37 AM
tananson55 tananson55 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Oh well. I just called some store from SLS. They told me to give it to them and they would send it to Korea for me, hopefully this works>.<. Thanks for all the advice.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
cant on, cowon s9

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 AM.