android
  #1  
Old 07-10-2009, 01:30 PM
piter75 piter75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default Q2 album art problem and a few questions

Hi,
have you managed to use album art on Q2?

I have read a few suggestions for older players but AFAIK in Q2 you have to use the ID3 tag. I have tried many different JPG small images (20kB, 200x200) but to no avail. I was using EasyTag on Linux to embed the image but tried also latest version of Emodio to do this. Still I cannot get Q2 to display my album art.

I have 1.17 EU flashed.

One more observation I have is that the player does not use ID3v2 tags. I have tried uploading a file with 2.3 or 2.4 version of the tag but is does not recognize it. Maybe that's also the problem with album art. Image is supported in ID3v2 - not v1.

In Emodio, there is a setting for volume correction. Does it make any difference for you if you set it?

Best regards,
Piotr Szczepanik
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-11-2009, 06:35 PM
piter75 piter75 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Default

OK,
replaying my own questions.

The problem I have observed with the album art was caused by broken tags. I have had broken tags and using Emodio on the files hasn't fixed them. I then used MP3 Diags to fix it and it is working perfectly now.

I have also checked files with ID3v2.4 tags only (with no ID3v1 tags) and they are also recognized properly.

Best regards,
Piotr Szczepanik
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-27-2010, 11:58 AM
vegan vegan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I have Samsung YP-Q2, firmware 1.22 EU.

By experimenting I have that it won't display album art unless the "Units" section of the jpg information is set, which it isn't on a lot of the album art available.

I use ImageMagick on Linux to see the setting, but I'm sure there are similar programs:

$ identify -verbose albumart.jpg

Look for the "Units" section. If it says Unknown, the album art doesn't show on the Q2. It should say something like PixelsPerInch.

To change it I use ImageMagick again:

$ convert albumart.jpg -units PixelsPerInch newalbumart.jpg

This has always worked for me.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 AM.