android
Old 06-07-2009, 12:48 AM

Default Cowon S9 amp

Hey guys I know the S9 is supposed to have incredible SQ (i will finally get mine on Tuesday or Wednesday!!!!) but I have seen the Fiio E3 and E5 Amps and they are really cheap so i have 2 questions

1. Are these at all good amps? because ive only seen a few amps and they are bigger (ive seen ones for 100 at 2x and maybe even 4x) as these little guys. These are only around 10-20 bucks!!

2. Since they are so cheap, and if they are good, would they further improve the S9 sound quality? Howso?

I am a noob with external amps, never used em for a portable device despite the fact that i like using good headphones. So although the answer may be very easy for this question i would appreciate the help

Thank you!

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 06-07-2009, 02:58 PM

anyone?

Old 06-08-2009, 03:10 AM

Well I am now pro concerning this topic, but since no one answered I'll try my best.

1. I don't know since I don't use an amp. But have a look at the accessories section and I remember I read someone was recommending the E5 (maybe it was on another forum).

2. As far as i know an amplifier just amplifies the music and doesn't improve the quality of the sound. For example if you use some HQ earphones, which need more power input than simple ear-plugs for example.

But as I said, I am a noob to this topic as well and just wrote what I remember reading through postings in this forum, so you might as well have a close look at the posts or use the search for further advice.

Old 09-06-2009, 09:14 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by newone View Post
Well I am now pro concerning this topic, but since no one answered I'll try my best.

1. I don't know since I don't use an amp. But have a look at the accessories section and I remember I read someone was recommending the E5 (maybe it was on another forum).