android
  #1  
Old 05-10-2009, 03:53 AM
InstantCoffee InstantCoffee is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 46
Cool The difference between DNSe 2.0 and 3.0??

Sorry for so many threads, ahh keeps you ocuppied which i just spelt wrong. anyways i just wanted to know whats the difference between DNSe 2.0 and 3.0 except for the audio upscaler..... thanks
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-31-2009, 12:06 AM
gleipnir gleipnir is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 40
Default

yeah I was also wondering about this myself...It's one of the factors affecting my choice b/w a product with 2.0 and a product with 3.0. Is the difference that big?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-31-2009, 12:16 AM
T10-User's Avatar
T10-User T10-User is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Jose CA
Posts: 155
Default

I dont think theres much difference, but 3.0 does have that new Concert Hall effect, but I dont use it
__________________
Old: Samsung T10 :]
New: Samsung P3 16GB Black :]
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-31-2009, 08:36 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

Audio upscaler, Concert Hall which has 16 different settings and I don't personally use. They added Clarity, which is very good and similar to Cowon's BBE. DnSE also works over Bluetooth now.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 06-02-2009, 10:38 AM
ktc123 ktc123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InstantCoffee View Post
Sorry for so many threads, ahh keeps you ocuppied which i just spelt wrong. anyways i just wanted to know whats the difference between DNSe 2.0 and 3.0 except for the audio upscaler..... thanks
for me, the most important difference is that Samsung players that use DNSe 3, like the Q1, can play back audio MP3s at increased speed without increasing pitch (chipmunk effect)

I bought the Q1 specifically to play back audiobooks with this in mind

my Cowons and Rockboxed Mp3 players cannot do this (they can increase the speed ONLY with corresponding increase in pitch);

a link to this feature from Samsung is here:
http://www.samsung.com/ca/consumer/d...d=YP-Q1JCB/XAC

hope this helps

PS if on a PC, the 'pacemaker' plugin for Winamp does the same thing

Last edited by ktc123; 06-02-2009 at 10:39 AM. Reason: corrected spelling
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-02-2009, 05:42 PM
Ravagence's Avatar
Ravagence Ravagence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Default

I have concert hall and clarity on my P2? it only has 2.0?
__________________
Cogito Ergo Sum - I think, therefore I am real

Back on the forum indefinitely
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 AM.