android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Cowon iAudio > Cowon D2/D2+

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2009, 10:03 PM
rlight's Avatar
rlight rlight is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 28
Default D2+ any way to reduce "reverb" through sound enhancements on the D2+

I'm getting some subtle reverb on all my mp3 tracks. I'm assuming it's coming from the fact that I have converted most of this from cda to wma then to 256 mp3 and the resulting loss of some fidelity. It's worse on some, better on other tracks. Some is also probably inherent in the recording,

I'm new to the D2+, only a few days. I love it so far.

Just wondering what if any tweaking between BBE and the other sound enhancements that might reduce that reverb any further.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-29-2009, 11:11 AM
samueljesusfreak's Avatar
samueljesusfreak samueljesusfreak is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ellendale, North Dakota
Posts: 758
Default

The "MP enhance" might help you a bit. I find that BBE and mach3bass add some reverb to my low-encoded tracks.

If anything, hopefully you can get that CD directly to mp3.
__________________
Player: Generic Philips GoGear 4GB(Sounds decent though)
Headphones: Koss KSC-75 and JVC Marshmallow
Wow I'm poor..
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-30-2009, 03:54 AM
LoGu LoGu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 41
Default

I've a question: What is reverb?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-30-2009, 04:29 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoGu View Post
I've a question: What is reverb?
Click here
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-01-2009, 04:54 PM
vampire666 vampire666 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 22
Default

Are you talking about the echo (reverb) or the hiss?
If it's the hiss (white noise) the only thing you can do is use a higher impedance headphone or add some impedance with an impedance adaptor (also called impedance resistor).
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-01-2009, 07:29 PM
rlight's Avatar
rlight rlight is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vampire666 View Post
Are you talking about the echo (reverb) or the hiss?
If it's the hiss (white noise) the only thing you can do is use a higher impedance headphone or add some impedance with an impedance adaptor (also called impedance resistor).
subtle echo
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 04-02-2009, 10:47 AM
Leroy Bad's Avatar
Leroy Bad Leroy Bad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 468
Default

Reverb, I believe is a part of the recording process not the sound processing of the D2 (????)
Perhaps you can mask it a little by lowering the higher frequencies on the EQ.
__________________
Current Gear: Cowon J3; iPod Touch 4G; Sony XBA-3; HiFiMan RE-272; Sennheiser HD558; Bose AE2
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:00 PM.