android
  #1  
Old 02-03-2009, 08:47 AM
Philstikkel Philstikkel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Help A quick one on: Bricked D2

Hey guys..

As I know how to use Tcctool, I'd like to ask:

How do I actually put my D2 in "recovery mode" for tcctool to read. I know theres a great post at iAudiophile, but of all days it's down today.

Help is greatly appreciated

EDIT: Of course I'm talking about the key combination or alike.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-03-2009, 08:54 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Just hold the M button while turning the D2 on. It appears not to do anything (screen stays blank), but the computer will recognize it.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-03-2009, 09:00 AM
Philstikkel Philstikkel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default

And can I ask for how long? Thanks for the quick reply.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
d2, recovery mode

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28 AM.