android
  #1  
Old 01-16-2009, 01:50 PM
ronnie ronnie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 105
Default flv files ?

Hey guys I tried some flv files but they don't play...
are they not flash files only, shouldn't they play in the flash player ?
__________________
Cowon S9 16 gb Titanium + Audio Technica Ath-Anc7 + Fiio E5
Bose Companion 5 multimedia speaker system
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-16-2009, 01:59 PM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

.flv and .swf are completely different things, unfortunately. Only some weird Chinese no-name players seem to support Flash Video so far, it's probably a licensing issue and these players don't support it "legally".
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-16-2009, 10:28 PM
joliman joliman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 22
Default FLV

FLV files are Flash's video format -- there's a Firefox plugin called "Download Helper" that can convert them.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-30-2009, 05:49 PM
memolo memolo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default FLV

the archos 605 can play flv. i have one, and im selling it so i can buy an s9!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.