android
  #41  
Old 01-31-2009, 08:17 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

User Created Interface.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 01-31-2009, 11:11 AM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

hmm.. this is pretty interesting. i the only problem i encountered with the program so far was saving =/
kinda bummed out since i was able to edit the pictures and got excited but then lost my work

good luck on developing! =D

oh and im using windows 7 beta if that might make a difference =]

Last edited by pianokidatfm; 01-31-2009 at 11:12 AM. Reason: added my os
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 01-31-2009, 11:19 AM
MrIncognito's Avatar
MrIncognito MrIncognito is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pianokidatfm View Post
hmm.. this is pretty interesting. i the only problem i encountered with the program so far was saving =/
kinda bummed out since i was able to edit the pictures and got excited but then lost my work

good luck on developing! =D

oh and im using windows 7 beta if that might make a difference =]
If you can copy and paste the text of the error or take a screenshot, that would help greatly.
It might be the windows 7 beta (Haven't tested it, just using Vista), but I don't want to take the easy way out and just say it's not Win7 compatible >.>
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 01-31-2009, 11:34 AM
habsfan_56 habsfan_56 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Default

is it possible to change the power on/off pictures? i tried to but have had no success
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 01-31-2009, 11:38 AM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by habsfan_56 View Post
is it possible to change the power on/off pictures? i tried to but have had no success
on some uci there is a folder that has the power on/off screens and its essentially 15 pictures

and mrincognito, it works now!. idk what i did but i just restarted in a couple times and pinned it to my taskbar.. didn't know that would make a difference lol
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 01-31-2009, 11:41 AM
MrIncognito's Avatar
MrIncognito MrIncognito is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by habsfan_56 View Post
is it possible to change the power on/off pictures? i tried to but have had no success
Yeah, image importing got kinda broken when I changed it to boost the encoding and decoding speeds. I'm working on a fix for that.
The power on/off "override" sections only appear in Emodio-created UCIs, and according to Joco, they don't actually change anything.
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 01-31-2009, 11:52 AM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

i got the error again =/ :
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentNullException: String reference not set to an instance of a String.
Parameter name: s
at System.Text.Encoding.GetBytes(String s)
at ICU.UCI.ToUTF16(String Value, Int32 Length)
at ICU.UCI.Save(String Filename)
at ICU.Form1.SaveBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventAr gs mevent)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.O nMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.W ndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
CodeBase: file:///E:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
ICU
Assembly Version: 1.0.3316.16174
Win32 Version: 1.0.3316.16174
CodeBase: file:///E:/Users/Edd/AppData/Local/Temp/Rar$EX68.894/ICU/ICU.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
CodeBase: file:///E:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
CodeBase: file:///E:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
CodeBase: file:///E:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
UCILib
Assembly Version: 1.0.3317.37175
Win32 Version: 1.0.3317.37175
CodeBase: file:///E:/Users/Edd/AppData/Local/Temp/Rar$EX68.894/ICU/UCILib.DLL
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
CodeBase: file:///E:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 01-31-2009, 11:55 AM
MrIncognito's Avatar
MrIncognito MrIncognito is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pianokidatfm View Post
i got the error again =/ :
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentNullException: String reference not set to an instance of a String.
Parameter name: s
at System.Text.Encoding.GetBytes(String s)
at ICU.UCI.ToUTF16(String Value, Int32 Length)
at ICU.UCI.Save(String Filename)
at ICU.Form1.SaveBtn_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
Now that IS odd. Did you leave any of the fields in the Details screen empty?
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 01-31-2009, 12:06 PM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

hmm well there were boxes and symbols and tag was empty.. so when i replaced it with random words in worked!

thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 01-31-2009, 12:22 PM
korvmannen korvmannen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 64
Default

MrIncognito you read my post about the colors right?
do you have any ideas what the colors i didn't posted do?
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 01-31-2009, 01:00 PM
MrIncognito's Avatar
MrIncognito MrIncognito is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by korvmannen View Post
MrIncognito you read my post about the colors right?
do you have any ideas what the colors i didn't posted do?
Yeah, I read that. I'll implement those in the next version. I don't know what the colors and images do for sure, which is why I'm asking for your guys' help.

EDIT: Finally built up the courage to test these things myself. I can't figure out what the other colors do, either, but I did find out something interesting. Trying to mix and max formats for a certain type of image (I don't know why you'd want to >.>) can cause rendering errors in other images of the same type. I guess it tries to interpret them as the same format and fails.

Last edited by MrIncognito; 01-31-2009 at 01:41 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 01-31-2009, 02:29 PM
korvmannen korvmannen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 64
Default

testing yourself would give you the best information since you would know what you are looking for. I sure an UCI can't mess up the P2 only like that.

i've tried removing the Selection bar(rectangular thingie) and change the color of selected item to something that stands out to give me a cleaner look. but the P2 rewrites the text again with bigger font over the small unselected one. So i guess we are stuck with that selection rectangle
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 01-31-2009, 07:54 PM
Music!'s Avatar
Music! Music! is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 45
Default

You're doing great.
Question, the play back and forward buttons, do those affect now playing music screen?
No power on and off changes can be made now?
You said you'd make it user friendly, can't really get any more user-friendly than this.
__________________
New to the thread.
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 02-01-2009, 06:04 AM
Found Found is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default

MrIncognito, Thank you very much for your work!
I do really, appreciate that
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 02-02-2009, 01:09 PM
MrIncognito's Avatar
MrIncognito MrIncognito is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Music! View Post
You're doing great.
Question, the play back and forward buttons, do those affect now playing music screen?
No power on and off changes can be made now?
Thanks.
As far as I know, those play back and forward buttons only affect the video screen.
According to Joco you can't change the power on/off animation.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Music! View Post
You said you'd make it user friendly, can't really get any more user-friendly than this.
That remains to be seen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Found View Post
MrIncognito, Thank you very much for your work!
I do really, appreciate that
No problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by korvmannen View Post
I sure an UCI can't mess up the P2 only like that.
Yeah, that seems to be the case.

Quote:
Originally Posted by korvmannen View Post
i've tried removing the Selection bar(rectangular thingie) and change the color of selected item to something that stands out to give me a cleaner look. but the P2 rewrites the text again with bigger font over the small unselected one. So i guess we are stuck with that selection rectangle
Ah well.

Here's a more stable version, with improved image importing.
Attached Files
File Type: zip ICU.zip (55.8 KB, 52 views)
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 02-02-2009, 01:40 PM
korvmannen korvmannen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 64
Default

this is what I tried doing


oh well, it's not so bad. hope someone can come up with some interestring themes.
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 02-03-2009, 01:47 AM
darkprincexxx darkprincexxx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Default

i turned my P2 to ipod........very very cool..........I made this by joco tool. You have to try it but i don't know how to delete the select bar with the red banner inside...i will try more to make it work
Attached Files
File Type: uci phuc.uci (1.63 MB, 53 views)
Reply With Quote

  #58  
Old 02-03-2009, 10:25 PM
habsfan_56 habsfan_56 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Default

good work! very nice uci. cant wait to see more
Reply With Quote

  #59  
Old 02-04-2009, 05:47 AM
darkprincexxx darkprincexxx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Default

i don't understand ,the woody matrix have many image that i think it doesn't support for any fucntion in the P2...so what 's the role of these image?
And the select bar (red one under the long character), i don't know how to remove i, does any one know this?
Reply With Quote

  #60  
Old 02-04-2009, 10:32 AM
MKbis MKbis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Exclamation

darkprince, your uci theme is fantastic!!
i hope that other people will use the UCI editor by mr incognito, because emodio editor is pure shit

now we could get full personalized UCIs, thank you
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
cosmos, editor, myskin, uci

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:25 PM.