android
  #1  
Old 01-01-2009, 12:08 PM
huyouare huyouare is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Default Pair with PS3?

Is it possible to pair a P2 with a Playstation 3, for mic usage or song transfer?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-01-2009, 06:32 PM
badwolf1994 badwolf1994 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 21
Default

LMAO!!! I was thinkin the EXACT same thing!!! Im guna try it out, but i dun see y it shuldnt wurk...
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-01-2009, 06:53 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Yes. You'll be able to play games over bluetooth, as well as transfer files between a P2 and a P3. I just watched a youtube video demoing that exact thing.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-02-2009, 12:00 AM
brfield brfield is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olley View Post
Yes. You'll be able to play games over bluetooth, as well as transfer files between a P2 and a P3. I just watched a youtube video demoing that exact thing.
I'm pretty sure he meant the PS3 Gaming Console by Sony
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-02-2009, 06:54 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brfield View Post
I'm pretty sure he meant the PS3 Gaming Console by Sony
That's what I get for skipping every other letter when I read.

So has anyone tried it? My P2 finds my Canon Printer but doesn't know what to do with it. I might try sending a photo to it, as it's pictbridge compatible and can normally print photos off cameras plugged into the same USB port that the bluetooth adapter is using.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-20-2009, 05:52 PM
james09's Avatar
james09 james09 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: GA
Posts: 206
Default

it will definitely pair, i've done it. but not for file transfer, only as a headset. but for some odd reason i can't get the mic to work in chat, i do hear ppl on the headphones though. weird
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-21-2009, 11:10 AM
Awesome Man 990's Avatar
Awesome Man 990 Awesome Man 990 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Weaverville,NC
Posts: 70
Default

That's awesome. How did you set it up? Putting the P2 on search or the PS3 on search? How long does it take? How about step-by-step instructions?
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-21-2009, 04:35 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Awesome Man 990 View Post
That's awesome. How did you set it up? Putting the P2 on search or the PS3 on search? How long does it take? How about step-by-step instructions?
I agree I am trying this on my w950i walkman phone (not p2 sorry) but no luck.. I want to use mic function as well.. I put my w950i on pairing mode but no luck finding it.. is it becuz the walkman isn't a slave (bluetooth wise)
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 PM.