android
  #1  
Old 10-16-2006, 10:19 PM
hoyvenon hoyvenon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Default E130 - stopped allowing me to add songs?!?!?!

Have the E130 with a 1 GB card added. Worked great for first 9 months. I copy songs from my own CDs to my PC using Dell's MusicMatch Jukebox. Then I copy from the songs from my PC to the Sans E130. About 2 weeks ago, it stopped this copy. When I try to copy to the E130 (using/in Explorer), I get the pop-up Explorer/Windows message "ERROR COPYING FILE" and the small print in the pop-up saying "Cannot copy REM - Femme : The directory or file cannot be created". I have plenty of memory still left on the MP3 1GB card (approx 551 mb left). Trying to figure what went wrong, I can copy a song from the Sans E130 back onto my PC, then delete the song from the E130, and then re-copy it back from my PC to the E130 w/o any problem. But can't copy anything new from my PC to the E130. Have tried different songs from different artist CDs, and get the same problem. Why????? HELP !!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-26-2007, 11:12 PM
Synergistic's Avatar
Synergistic Synergistic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoyvenon View Post
Have the E130 with a 1 GB card added. Worked great for first 9 months. I copy songs from my own CDs to my PC using Dell's MusicMatch Jukebox. Then I copy from the songs from my PC to the Sans E130. About 2 weeks ago, it stopped this copy. When I try to copy to the E130 (using/in Explorer), I get the pop-up Explorer/Windows message "ERROR COPYING FILE" and the small print in the pop-up saying "Cannot copy REM - Femme : The directory or file cannot be created". I have plenty of memory still left on the MP3 1GB card (approx 551 mb left). Trying to figure what went wrong, I can copy a song from the Sans E130 back onto my PC, then delete the song from the E130, and then re-copy it back from my PC to the E130 w/o any problem. But can't copy anything new from my PC to the E130. Have tried different songs from different artist CDs, and get the same problem. Why????? HELP !!
Delete a file from the e130 and create a New Folder, once you have created a Folder, Try to transfer mp3 files to that folder.
__________________
What Nurtures you may also Destroy You.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11 AM.