android
  #1  
Old 07-22-2008, 10:55 AM
rich_l rich_l is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 69
Default E200 or E200R - which is better to Rockbox

If you get an E200R, should you remove the rhapsody firmware (format) and put on the latest regular firmware before adding Rockbox.

Rockbox does now support the 200R doesn't it?

Last edited by rich_l; 07-22-2008 at 11:46 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-22-2008, 12:18 PM
rtech rtech is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 176
Default

I think the R is workable, but I'd say if given the choice to go with the non-R. Can you remove the Rhapsody firmware?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-22-2008, 12:34 PM
rich_l rich_l is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rtech View Post
I think the R is workable, but I'd say if given the choice to go with the non-R. Can you remove the Rhapsody firmware?
Hey babe, I asked you first
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-22-2008, 02:53 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

You can remove the Rhapsody firmware. There is a thread that talks about how.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-22-2008, 03:01 PM
rich_l rich_l is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by advcomp2019 View Post
You can remove the Rhapsody firmware. There is a thread that talks about how.
Is it better to remove rhapsody first?

Is this the thread you're referring to http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=16200 ??

then do I put on updated Sansa firmware and Rockbox it? I'm thinking of getting a new re-spiffied E200 so I don't care about what is on it and I don't like DRM stuff.

Last edited by rich_l; 07-22-2008 at 03:08 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-22-2008, 03:08 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Here is the thread: http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21451

I still run the my e280R with the Rhapsody firmware with Rockbox.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-22-2008, 03:16 PM
rich_l rich_l is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 69
Default

"If it ain't broke, don't fix it"

If YOU are running rockbox on an R-player, why should I mess around just so I can Rockbox it? I'll just follow the instructions for Rockboxing a 200R and not mess. ;-)
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 07-22-2008, 03:26 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Yea, there is a wiki on the Rockbox site that talks about how, but right now Rockbox's site is running a bit on the slow side.

Edit: The site is running better, and here is a link: http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie...0RInstallation

Last edited by advcomp2019; 07-22-2008 at 03:36 PM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 AM.