android
  #1  
Old 07-02-2008, 10:31 PM
erucene erucene is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5
Default putting software on D2?

I'm thinking about getting the Cowon D2, but I'm not sure if it will support my Quickverse software http://www.quickverse.com/shopFiles/....asp?ID=41184P
I used this on my Palm, it broke, and now I'm wanting to replace my Palm with a D2. Can anyone help me?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-03-2008, 12:23 AM
Cipher7 Cipher7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 42
Default

As far as I know, I don't think you can install software on it... There is really no OS on the D2...
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-03-2008, 07:24 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

A Palm runs PalmOS, the Cowon runs its firmware on some Nucleus RTOS platform, AFAIK. They're completely incompatible. Palm apps won't run on anything that's not a Palm/Clie/Treo.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-03-2008, 07:59 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,061
Default

Strange 1.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 AM.