android
  #1  
Old 07-01-2008, 02:42 AM
BigDave BigDave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 9
Default my p2 does not unmount!

Hi guys, need your help. My p2 plugs in to the usb ok and I am able to transfer stuff across to it. But I am unable to unmount it in samsung media player and it does not show up in my system tray for me to unmount. I have only just got it and have had to simply disconnect it (which I hate doing but what other choice do I have?). When I go to the menu of media player to eject it, that part is greyed out. Yet it still shows up in My Computer as p2 (with a little icon). I am able to get into it like a mountable drive, too (know this as I put a movie on it and it worked fine). I know that you are supposed to unmount all portable drives that you connect to a computer so as not to damage the drive, but I have already had to do it twice!

help
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-01-2008, 02:43 AM
BigDave BigDave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 9
Default

oh, and it is set at mtp and putting the latest firmware on did nothing
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-01-2008, 12:52 PM
pianokidatfm pianokidatfm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 29
Default

i personally dont eject the devices but you can try to go to my computer and right click on the device and click eject
mines in ums so i cant try it like that
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-01-2008, 07:34 PM
BestofWest BestofWest is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 223
Default

You can't put the latest Firmware on because only the Korean one is out if i am correct.Btw i never unmount mine and mine is perfectly fine ^^ as long as it doesn't say DO NOT DISCONNECT TRANSFERRING DATA your p2 will be fine.
__________________
LOADING PLEASE WAIT...
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-01-2008, 10:21 PM
BigDave BigDave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 9
Default

great, just what I needed to hear, Bestofwest. Are you in Perth Australia or overseas?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-01-2008, 11:29 PM
RCM's Avatar
RCM RCM is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm not telling
Posts: 1,549
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BestofWest View Post
You can't put the latest Firmware on because only the Korean one is out if i am correct.Btw i never unmount mine and mine is perfectly fine ^^ as long as it doesn't say DO NOT DISCONNECT TRANSFERRING DATA your p2 will be fine.
Just my 2 cents, since the P2 is an MTP device, it will not show a safely remove hardware icon, unless you changed the firmware to MSC it would
__________________
Sansa View 16GB (DEAD)
Sony Walkman NWZ-S544 (DEAD has a mind of it's own and don't feel like fixing it!)
Zune HD 32GB (Retired)
Samsung Galaxy tab 2 7.0
Motorola Droid razr m
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 AM.