android
  #1  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:51 AM
manoman manoman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 44
Default 8 GB or 16 GB

Hey guys I just sent my player in for repair and i wanted repair but when i checked the repair self tracking they changed it to exchange the moment they got it so i called in and i asked whats going on and they said they wont repair it because its not in the warranty but if you check it it says "repair or exchange at its own option" but they also have no more 8 GBs left so they are going to send me a 16 GB. So my question is which one is better can i still do the KR firmware change on the 16 like are the firmwares the same or are they different or is the 16 more locked down and also are there any problems with the 16.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-30-2008, 09:58 AM
Stuchbery's Avatar
Stuchbery Stuchbery is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
Default

Hahaha, dude, they're identical, one just has a higher capacity!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-30-2008, 04:40 PM
manoman manoman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 44
Default

sick, alright thanks alot man
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-01-2008, 08:03 AM
Exsecrabilus Exsecrabilus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 32
Default

You got a nice deal, you should be happy.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-01-2008, 11:41 AM
TheEventHorizon TheEventHorizon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Where did you send it in for repair. I want a 16GB but it's not in the US anywhere.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-01-2008, 04:25 PM
Kikanue's Avatar
Kikanue Kikanue is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 34
Default

You just received an amazing upgrade.

*sighs and wishes for P2 failure*
__________________
Current:
White Samsung P2 4GB - Firmware Bluewave 5.08 KR
JVC Gummy Earbuds
Old:
Creative Zen V 1GB - Creative EP-480 Earbuds
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-02-2008, 10:05 AM
manoman manoman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheEventHorizon View Post
Where did you send it in for repair. I want a 16GB but it's not in the US anywhere.
I live in Canada but the service center is Hinet Systems in Missasuga. I know im happy guys and i just figured out that it will probably be brand new.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 AM.