android
  #21  
Old 05-29-2008, 07:19 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kugel View Post
Oh, you enabled USB? As far as I can see you also enabled USE_HIGH_SPEED. Using this is strongly not recommended, since it can easily damage the filesystem. ROCKBOX_USB is a bit more reliable, I'd still recommend to use the OF.
Oh, I didn't know about this. I'll modify build to disable usb option, this weekend. Thanks kugel.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 05-29-2008, 07:30 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kailash View Post
got usb, jpg album art working...but songs skip without completing.
"songs skip" mean, when press next button, sometimes same music loaded again and skip next music file. Is this right?
I noticed my build sometimes provide "songs skip" problem, sometimes ago. I trying to find which patch caused this problem.

  #23  
Old 05-29-2008, 07:34 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donutman25 View Post
I noticed this happening as well. BTW Your build is the best I have encountered since chrisjs stopped updating his

Keep up the good work
Thanks, donutman25. I'll.

  #24  
Old 05-29-2008, 06:54 PM
kailash kailash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isanggon View Post
"songs skip" mean, when press next button, sometimes same music loaded again and skip next music file. Is this right?
I noticed my build sometimes provide "songs skip" problem, sometimes ago. I trying to find which patch caused this problem.
i mean that in the middle of a song, it just skips to the next song.

  #25  
Old 05-30-2008, 02:07 AM
donutman25 donutman25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isanggon View Post
I can't reproduce this. Do you mean database refreshing in OF?
No. The refresh on boot only occurs within rockbox

  #26  
Old 05-31-2008, 12:57 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

donutman25, kailash

How about try updated build?

  #27  
Old 05-31-2008, 07:38 AM
donutman25 donutman25 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isanggon View Post
donutman25, kailash

How about try updated build?
I tried it and the database issue has been fixed. Thanks

  #28  
Old 05-31-2008, 08:42 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donutman25 View Post
I tried it and the database issue has been fixed. Thanks
you're welcome

  #29  
Old 05-31-2008, 10:13 AM
Thrillo Thrillo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I love all the features, especially the awesome equalizer; this build looks very promising! Only thing I don't like about it is that the menu button doesn't actually go to the menu from the "now playing" screen.

I'd still use it anyway but unfortunately it's quite unstable for me. I've had to reformat twice due to crashes. I'll try it again in a few updates.

  #30  
Old 05-31-2008, 10:43 AM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Did you use USB with Rockbox? That could be the reason.

isanggon, what "skipping problem" are you refering to? I haven't had problems with that yet. It's actually much better for me than before!
__________________
;;

  #31  
Old 05-31-2008, 10:48 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrillo View Post
I love all the features, especially the awesome equalizer; this build looks very promising!
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrillo View Post
Only thing I don't like about it is that the menu button doesn't actually go to the menu from the "now playing" screen.
I think you mean, "menu(power)" button act "stop playing" but you like "menu(power)" button act "call main menu". It's possible. In fact, I think "stop playing"function is meaningless. It's almost same "pause playing". I'll think about changing key map

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thrillo View Post
I'd still use it anyway but unfortunately it's quite unstable for me. I've had to reformat twice due to crashes.
Umm.. How do you installed this build? This build need "clean install". Because its confg.cfg file or database files are not compatable with other build. If you used rockbox usb file transfer function, this function sometimes cause fat problem. I don't recommend this function to write files. use only when you read from sansa or when timeless situation. Unfortunately, usb function is not stable, so it can corrupt data or fat system on sansa.

  #32  
Old 05-31-2008, 11:07 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kugel View Post
isanggon, what "skipping problem" are you refering to? I haven't had problems with that yet. It's actually much better for me than before!
after v.17109, rockbox playback system is so nicer than before. And I use current playback system, too. But sometimes when I try to skip playing track, current track repeted. This problem was randomly present before v.17109, too. but this problem occurs more frequently after v.17109. I tried official build, too and, had same result. It's more frequently occur when processor have heavy load.
and after v.17109(or maybe later), when I first access playlist, an error massage printed(but works correctly. when I revert playback system to v.17108, this error massage was gone and, donutman25's database issue was gone, too.). I think after v.17109, playback system is more nicer but v.17108's playback system is more stable, now.

  #33  
Old 05-31-2008, 11:37 AM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

So, have you filed a bug report?
__________________
;;

  #34  
Old 05-31-2008, 11:57 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kugel View Post
So, have you filed a bug report?
EEk,, I filed a bug report just ago.

  #35  
Old 05-31-2008, 06:18 PM
drkgeek's Avatar
drkgeek drkgeek is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Camas, WA
Posts: 38
Default

Interesting... I may switch from Kugel's build for this...
I said might...

  #36  
Old 06-01-2008, 10:24 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Just try it

  #37  
Old 06-01-2008, 11:43 AM
kailash kailash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 81
Default

i formatted my player and the skipping problem stopped..so i guess it wasn't ur builds fault. :P

  #38  
Old 06-01-2008, 01:04 PM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kailash View Post
i formatted my player and the skipping problem stopped..so i guess it wasn't ur builds fault. :P
If you use mpc format, there was skipping problem. It fixed in official build and I updated this build.

  #39  
Old 06-04-2008, 07:22 AM
unsleep16 unsleep16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 30
Default

i turn on my sansan the i go to database (the database is not ready then i commit database)now i can see my music by using database then listen to my music then i go to the main menu then press the power button to stop the playing music the turn of my sansa then after 20 min i open my sansa then go to the database then again the database is not ready but it is supposed to be ready because i commit database for the pass 20 min

then i commit database for a several times when i turn off and on my sansa then boom fat error unable to load rockbox


hope you understand my english

(im not able to use ur build know because my sansa is stolen huhuhuhuhuhuhu and there is no place in the phillipine that i can buy sansa(i get my sansa because my relative from california send it to me and i wish that she will give me another sansa)

to all who compiled rockboxed thank you i really apreciate all your work
especially to kugel (i think your build is more stable from the res)
and you thank you also

  #40  
Old 06-04-2008, 08:05 AM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Looks like you used USB with Rockbox. I wouldn't consider isanggon's build as stable. I didn't test it, but it's called "experimental".
__________________
;;

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 AM.