android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Microsoft Zune

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 11-15-2008, 02:53 PM
sskuy sskuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default Zune restarts before loading game


Kay so I did everything exactly like in the tutorial(Well done btw)
I put in the game I build then deploy everything works fine
my zune even says that it is completed. So when turn on my zune i go to the games section and there is my game with the thumbnail and everything, i click on it and it starts loading like the games should, then it turns black and restarts!!

I dunno whats wrong, could any one help me out here, oh its a 120 btw i dunno if that would help
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 11-15-2008, 02:56 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

It most likely is a problem with the game, I'd check with the maker of the game to see what he/she says.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 11-15-2008, 03:07 PM
sskuy sskuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default

K well i've tried with a lot of games, the one that was supposed to work was one called "alien game" but not even that works
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 11-15-2008, 03:09 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Also make sure the game is compatible with the 3.0 firmware.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 11-15-2008, 03:12 PM
sskuy sskuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Yup did that too, i actually followed your link to the updated games
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 12-08-2008, 09:57 PM
Ottis413's Avatar
Ottis413 Ottis413 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 66
Default

Following the video, I just installed everything, and "deployed" ZuneSolitairev2.6Final onto my zune 30, worked great!!
My two cents worth;
This process takes a while, make sure you have a couple of hours to download, install, Watch the video and "deploy" the games.
The "ZuneSolitairev2.6Final" works great, but when I Quit, it restarts my zune, no biggie tho, great game!
Works great with my zune 30, 3.1, on my older laptop (1.5ghz win xp sp3, 1gb ram)
Great work guys!!
__________________
Sansa e260, firmware 01.02.18A, 4gb + 1Gb SD
Zune 30gb, Software Vs 3.1, Firmware Vs 3.1...Victim Y2K9 Bug.. Grrr.
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 12-09-2008, 08:54 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

All user made games make your zune restart.
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 12-14-2008, 07:06 PM
Yup.......... Yup.......... is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default Please help!

So everything was going good until I got to the games. You know how you right click on the game and press open with..... compressed (zipped) folder, well my computer doesn't have that option of picking "compressed (zipped) folder". Instead, it recommends "XNA Game Studio Package Utility", or I can browse my computer, what do I do now?
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 12-14-2008, 07:18 PM
Ricardo Dawkins Ricardo Dawkins is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 665
Default

if the file you downloaded is .ccgame, just double-click the file

if the file you downloaded is either .zip, .rar or something else; extract with winrar or 7zip
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 12-14-2008, 08:10 PM
Yup.......... Yup.......... is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default Uhhhhh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricardo Dawkins View Post
if the file you downloaded is .ccgame, just double-click the file

if the file you downloaded is either .zip, .rar or something else; extract with winrar or 7zip
I did double click it, and it asks me what program to open it with, what do I open it with? Thanks
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 12-14-2008, 09:04 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Check out the section of this tutorial about extracting zip files.
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 01-01-2009, 10:52 PM
jkj1962 jkj1962 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
All user made games make your zune restart.
Wish I would have known that before I spent all that time installing stuff on my PC just to get Solitaire. I'm not comfortable with that happening, so it's removed and I won't be using "user made" games.

Last edited by jkj1962; 01-01-2009 at 11:24 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 01-02-2009, 09:26 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

The reason the zune restarts is not because of anything malicious happening. Microsoft just has not given a way for the user made games to not restart.
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 01-02-2009, 10:44 AM
jkj1962 jkj1962 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 369
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
The reason the zune restarts is not because of anything malicious happening. Microsoft just has not given a way for the user made games to not restart.
I know, I Googled it. I'm just personally not comfortable with it. If the situation changes, I'll revisit installing games on my Zune. Maybe after the "new" wears off.
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 01-24-2009, 12:16 PM
ChaVaDorK ChaVaDorK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Default

hey,
i installed both the programs and i put a game called Zune Hero into my zune. it appears in the games section but when i click play, it starts to load but the my zune just restarts itself. i was wondering if it had something to do with the way i installed the game or if it was the game itself?
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 03-17-2009, 05:21 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Try deleting the game and reinstalling it.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
games, install, microsoft, tutorial, video, xna, zune

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 AM.