android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Microsoft Zune

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 07-30-2008, 05:45 PM
flash_gamer flash_gamer is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 2
Default

I would like to say EXCELLENT game.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 08-27-2008, 04:36 PM
JeremyyyA JeremyyyA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Default

When I try to download XNA it says its not a valid win 32 application. How do I go about downloading it
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 08-27-2008, 04:51 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Try and grab it from here
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 08-27-2008, 09:22 PM
JeremyyyA JeremyyyA is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Ok, that worked but now I try to connect my zune and it wont connect to XNA

Last edited by JeremyyyA; 08-27-2008 at 10:25 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 08-27-2008, 11:40 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Do you ahve your zune software running? if you do turn it off.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 09-14-2008, 01:35 AM
imakeartwork imakeartwork is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default

has anyone tried downloading XNA game studio 3.0 or visual C# 2008 express lately?
the download links on both of the Microsoft sites don't work.

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

http://www.microsoft.com/express/download/

The links in these pages don't work! what the hell microsoft.
also i cant find a torrent link for XNA. please help!!!
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 09-15-2008, 10:14 AM
Ricardo Dawkins Ricardo Dawkins is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 665
Default

I can download fine. Check your internet connection
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 09-16-2008, 07:42 PM
cowjuggler cowjuggler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default

this is a copy of the message it sent me while it was testing the connection and my computer even says the zune is connected:

ystem.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80004005): Could not connect to 'Dr. Bob'. Make sure the device is connected to the computer and not busy syncing content.
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.ZunePrimaryConnector. Connect(String hostId, Session session, Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.OpenPr imaryConnection(StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.Connec tToHost(Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 09-18-2008, 04:33 PM
jleach3838 jleach3838 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Help HELP

i downloaded all the software and when i try to get xna to select a device it says my zune is not connected. i no it is because it say connected on my zunes screen. pls help me so i can put games on my zune.
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 09-18-2008, 08:52 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Make sure the zune software is not on.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 09-29-2008, 01:59 PM
yruluis's Avatar
yruluis yruluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 31
Default

I can download games but I've been having trouble with some user-created games that I found at zuneboards.com. Some messages say that I need to update from ctp to beta. Some games are missing things.
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 09-29-2008, 02:28 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Games that have not been updated to work with the 3.0 firmware will not work.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 09-30-2008, 03:34 PM
yruluis's Avatar
yruluis yruluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
Games that have not been updated to work with the 3.0 firmware will not work.
I know that already. Everywhere I go it's the same thing, people always answer my questions with obvious comments. Don't tell me that I need to update when I already know that I need to. Tell me how!
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 09-30-2008, 03:52 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

You can't do anything, the developers have to do it. Here is a complete list of games that are updated.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 10-02-2008, 02:28 PM
Mard Mard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default question

noobie question but how do i get the Visual C 2008 Express Edition to open i looked every where and cant find out how to open it and it doesn't show you opening it so i was guessing it just opened right after install and it didn't do that for me. and plus it didn't make any icons for me either just the installers help please? thanks
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 10-02-2008, 03:14 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

You should be able to go to "Start >> All Programs >> Visual C 2008 Express Edition" or something similar to that. I can't tell you for sure because of the way I organize my shortcuts.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 10-07-2008, 02:44 PM
nyc-litte-guy nyc-litte-guy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Exclamation After installation ... Zune Software not installed

PLEASE HELP!!!

I did everything just as in the video: downloaded the software as indicated on here, opened it as asked, then when I went to Add Device in teh XNA Game STudio Device Center windows, and clicked on Zune, it opened a window stating "Zune Software Not Installed. XNA Game STudio Device Center has detected that your computer does not have the minumun version of the Zune software installed. To add and depoy to a Zune device,please download the necessary software. then it promps me to Download the Zune software and if I click on that request it takes me to the Zune download site.

Here's the thing. I have updated the Zune software and Zune 30 software to Zune Version 3.0 (225) and it's working perfectly.

So, why doesn't it recognize it.

Here's the "about" info from:
1. the Microsoft Visual C# 2008 Express Edition: Version 9.0.30729.1 SP with Microsft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1
2. Microsoft XNA Game Studio 3.0, Build 3.0.10825.0

I connected the Zune 30 and made sure to "close" the Zune Software that opens up automatically once I connected it to the Comptuer, then opened the Visual C# 2008, but still get that message.

Please help, as I'd like to be able to enjoy the games.

I'm running Windows Vista Ultimate with ServicePack 1 (64-Bit Version)
on an AMD Phenom 9550 Quad-Core Processor 2.20 GHz
with 8.00 GB of Memory
and 2 Terabytes of Hard Disk Space.

Thanks

NYC-Little-Guy

Last edited by nyc-litte-guy; 10-07-2008 at 02:50 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 10-07-2008, 03:34 PM
Ricardo Dawkins Ricardo Dawkins is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 665
Default

Make sure you downloaded XNA Game Studio BETA. CTP is not compatible with Zune 3.0

afterwards you need just Zune games compatible with XNA Beta
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 10-15-2008, 03:04 PM
endypot endypot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Default

hi ive downloaded the needed softwares but when i try to open a project theres an eroors that appears. it says "one or more projects in the solution could not be loaded for the ff reasons: 1. the project file or web has been moved, renamed or is not on your computer.

ive also unzipped the game and extracted it to my desktop.

need help please. thanks
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 10-15-2008, 03:45 PM
endypot endypot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Default

its working now! i figured it out by myself. lol
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
games, install, microsoft, tutorial, video, xna, zune

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.