android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Microsoft Zune

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-21-2008, 03:29 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default How to Install Games on The Zune (video Edition)

How to Install Games on The Zune


<object width="425" height="355">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/x90cQ6164xk&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></object>


Last edited by Cruleworld; 02-12-2009 at 09:42 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-21-2008, 05:57 PM
Lawrence Lawrence is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,140
Default

definitely clears alot of things up for me.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-21-2008, 06:09 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

You're very welcome
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-22-2008, 06:31 AM
A.z's Avatar
A.z A.z is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,349
Default

WOW! Great tutorial, man!
Although I don't have Zune, I must say: Bravo!
__________________
You got that rainbow feel...
But the rainbow has a beard

My Last.fm
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-22-2008, 07:18 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,054
Default

I may have sold my Zune 30 but I would like to say EXCELLENT tutorial and I really hope they put the EQ in the 80 or V.3 Zune so I can get me 1 again. If it had an eq I would say it sounds comparable to my D2 - I'm looking forward to the future of the Zune!!! Games on it just make me even more jealous !!!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-22-2008, 08:26 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Thank you, to both of you.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-22-2008, 11:17 PM
karaokegoalie's Avatar
karaokegoalie karaokegoalie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Hi,

Wow, thanks for taking the time to make the tutorial!

Unfortunately, I've hit a bit of a roadblock. When I try to open a project file in Visual C# 2008 Express, I get an error message telling me that the .csproj file cannot be opened, because "...this project type is not supported by this installation."

I'm running Vista Ultimate, BTW. Do I need to reinstall Visual C# 2008 Express, and check a box I didn't check during the first installation? I followed your instructions to the letter.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-23-2008, 08:56 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

You should have a ".sln" file that you need to open. Try and open the ".sln" file like mentioned in the video.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-23-2008, 12:16 PM
karaokegoalie's Avatar
karaokegoalie karaokegoalie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
Default

When I try to open the .sln file, I get the error message mentioned above.


Last edited by karaokegoalie; 05-23-2008 at 12:21 PM. Reason: added photo
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-23-2008, 02:23 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Does it happen on all games? if no try downloading the game again. If that doesn't fix it try uninstalling visual studio and XNA, then reinstall them. I'll be gone for the weekend so I will not be able to help you again until Monday.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 05-25-2008, 01:26 AM
karaokegoalie's Avatar
karaokegoalie karaokegoalie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
Default

I tried it on my XP machine and had no problems whatsoever. Thanks.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 05-26-2008, 05:43 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Glad you got it working.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 05-30-2008, 04:30 PM
zmanzbo zmanzbo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

When I try to add the zune to C# I get the following error. Any ideas?

System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80004005): Could not connect to 'Jamie's Zune'. Make sure the device is connected to the computer and not busy syncing content.
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.ZunePrimaryConnector. Connect(String hostId, Session session, Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.OpenPr imaryConnection(StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.Connec tToHost(Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 05-30-2008, 04:35 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Where you syncing your Zune? Did you have the Zune software open?
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 05-30-2008, 04:47 PM
zmanzbo zmanzbo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Default

Nope.

Does it work for the old model? I have the original.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 05-30-2008, 05:08 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zmanzbo View Post
Nope.

Does it work for the old model? I have the original.
Yes it work just fine with the old Zune 30. That is what I am using. Let me think about it and get back to you.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 06-08-2008, 04:50 PM
lik00 lik00 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I've tried following the tut but keep getting the error bellow. I'd be great to get this working as soon as possible because I'll be leaving for a school in a couple weeks and won't be able to bring my computer. No I don't have the Zune software running, and I've selected the option for the software to not start up when I connect my Zune. I've tried a different USB port and I've tried reseting the Zune. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!


System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80004005): Could not connect to 'Tony's Zune'. Make sure the device is connected to the computer and not busy syncing content.
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.ZunePrimaryConnector. Connect(String hostId, Session session, Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.OpenPr imaryConnection(StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.Connec tToHost(Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 06-10-2008, 12:31 PM
Ricardo Dawkins Ricardo Dawkins is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 665
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lik00 View Post
I've tried following the tut but keep getting the error bellow. I'd be great to get this working as soon as possible because I'll be leaving for a school in a couple weeks and won't be able to bring my computer. No I don't have the Zune software running, and I've selected the option for the software to not start up when I connect my Zune. I've tried a different USB port and I've tried reseting the Zune. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!


System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80004005): Could not connect to 'Tony's Zune'. Make sure the device is connected to the computer and not busy syncing content.
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.ZunePrimaryConnector. Connect(String hostId, Session session, Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.OpenPr imaryConnection(StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
at Microsoft.Xna.RemoteServices.HostConnection.Connec tToHost(Int32 millisecondTimeout, StringBuilder diagnosticBuilder)
Update your USB driver or try another computer. this happens on my shitty HP PC at work...just changing the ports helps it to work. sometimes.
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 06-19-2008, 07:53 PM
zaekwinston zaekwinston is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default problem

hey man loved the video, superhelpful but im having a bit of trouble deploying it onto my zune. the games icon is now on my zune but when i go into it it says folder empy. what do i do?
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 07-05-2008, 07:01 PM
XMBuntu XMBuntu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Default

I did a hack similar to this about 2 months ago. I got some game called alien agressors. It really sucks because level 8 + are seriously impossible to beat. It looked like a weekend project, but i make my fellow Zune 30 buddies jealous with the "games" section in my dash.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
games, install, microsoft, tutorial, video, xna, zune

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.