android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung P2 > Samsung P2 BlueWave Firmware

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2008, 09:59 PM
iff2mastamatt iff2mastamatt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Posts: 352
Default How do I make the Lyrics on the P2 look fluid, rather than boxy highlightings?

My P2 has lyrics, but I've seen more fluid versions of it on youtube. I used the marking tag on lyric station and I have KR KR UMS 4.05 BETA firmware. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-22-2008, 04:09 PM
iff2mastamatt iff2mastamatt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Posts: 352
Default

I mean "fluid". Anyone? I've seen i ton Youtube. I'll try to find a link.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-22-2008, 04:14 PM
4DThinker 4DThinker is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 567
Default

I'd love to help, iff, but Lyrics is one of those features I've not yet explored on my P2.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-27-2008, 08:54 PM
QRo QRo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46
Default

I've seen that too. 4.13 is still blocky for me.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-28-2008, 07:31 PM
DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 257
Default

again, we all want to know how, but nobody knows...
__________________
DAPs: Samsung P2 8GB Black - KR 5.10 UMS, Sansa e250 2GB - Rockbox r21519, Samsung S2 2GB White - 1.00 UMS. RIP Samsung K3 2GB Black 3.09 MTP... Patiently awaiting Zune HD 32BG,
Headphones: Head-Direct RE-2, JVC Air Cushion
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-28-2008, 07:56 PM
Itt's Avatar
Itt Itt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 128
Default

I'm not sure (I don't use lyrics, so can't test), but I seem to remember reading somewhere that this only works on CBR encoded files.

Are yours CBR (Constant Bit Rate) or VBR (Variable ....)?

(Edit: Never mind...did a search and found itt doesn't seam to work AT ALL in VBR)

Last edited by Itt; 04-28-2008 at 08:11 PM. Reason: I shouldn't post in topics that I don't have a clue about.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 04-28-2008, 08:00 PM
Ravagence's Avatar
Ravagence Ravagence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Default

I'm not sure but is lyrics feature only on the korean firmware?
__________________
Cogito Ergo Sum - I think, therefore I am real

Back on the forum indefinitely
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 04-28-2008, 08:11 PM
Kaplowee's Avatar
Kaplowee Kaplowee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: T.dot
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravagence View Post
I'm not sure but is lyrics feature only on the korean firmware?
Yes, but you can change the region by following this thread
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=25784
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 04-29-2008, 05:47 PM
Ravagence's Avatar
Ravagence Ravagence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Help

Would you suggest doing the Korean firmware? Just a small question...
__________________
Cogito Ergo Sum - I think, therefore I am real

Back on the forum indefinitely
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 04-29-2008, 07:24 PM
Anselh Anselh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 26
Default

u meant this
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4TwOVCb0GQ
im not sure how too xd
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 04-29-2008, 07:54 PM
Itt's Avatar
Itt Itt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravagence View Post
Would you suggest doing the Korean firmware? Just a small question...
The Korean version offers several features that are not in some of the other versions. If you want any of these feature then yes. If not, then it is up to you.

The Korean version offers:

Subway maps. I live in the Oklahoma Panhandle. I'm not even sure where the closest subway is. Other than the one my wife makes sandwiches at.

RDS. I don't think the local stations even support this and even if they do, they are part of the reason I got my P2!

Dictionary. I due jest fine whithout itt.

Lyrics. If I had lyrics on the screen I might be tempted to sing along. Trust me, nobody wants that!

Note that some of these also require UMS. And any (or all) of these may be enabled in other versions in the next release.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 04-29-2008, 08:06 PM
Kaplowee's Avatar
Kaplowee Kaplowee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: T.dot
Posts: 134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anselh View Post
u meant this
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=Q4TwOVCb0GQ
im not sure how too xd
Those lyrics look amazing, I think it might have something to do with what player you select for Samsung Lyrics Station, because they haven't added the P2 yet
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 04-30-2008, 12:59 AM
wjm911 wjm911 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 26
Default

yes but that youtube video had them going real nicely. I think one of the few options should make it look nice. are there any other players with the same screen dimensions or the same screen width dimensions? I bet if we find a player that is close enough it might help it look better
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 04-30-2008, 07:15 AM
Itt's Avatar
Itt Itt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 128
Default

(Warning: I'm posting again in a thread on a topic that I don't know about. So, take what I say with an ocean of salt. But...)

If you read the comments for that video, it says that you have to use SMS ... in Korean!
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 04-30-2008, 03:37 PM
iff2mastamatt iff2mastamatt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Posts: 352
Default

I used lyric station in English. It works fine. Som e ti mes the w ords are a bit cho ppy; which can be very tedious to view. At least the words are shown when the words are sung, unlike just viewing the lyrics as a whole. However, I wanted to put some DRMed music on my P2, but............I bricked it when changing the firmware.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 04-30-2008, 04:01 PM
Ravagence's Avatar
Ravagence Ravagence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Itt View Post
The Korean version offers several features that are not in some of the other versions. If you want any of these feature then yes. If not, then it is up to you.

The Korean version offers:

Subway maps. I live in the Oklahoma Panhandle. I'm not even sure where the closest subway is. Other than the one my wife makes sandwiches at.

RDS. I don't think the local stations even support this and even if they do, they are part of the reason I got my P2!

Dictionary. I due jest fine whithout itt.

Lyrics. If I had lyrics on the screen I might be tempted to sing along. Trust me, nobody wants that!

Note that some of these also require UMS. And any (or all) of these may be enabled in other versions in the next release.
Doesn't the 4th bluwave come with subway maps?
__________________
Cogito Ergo Sum - I think, therefore I am real

Back on the forum indefinitely
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 04-30-2008, 06:07 PM
Itt's Avatar
Itt Itt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 128
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravagence View Post
Doesn't the 4th bluwave come with subway maps?
Fourth is not out. Should be here in May.
Yes. Itt is supposed to have subway maps, so at least that feature should be turned on in other regions. I hope they unlock some of the others as well. Hence my last line in my other post.
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 04-30-2008, 06:26 PM
Ravagence's Avatar
Ravagence Ravagence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Exclamation

Yup! I knew it wasn't out but you said something about the KR firmware having subways and I didn't know if they were going to included it in the 4th Bluewave at all. But thanks for the info...
-Ravagence
__________________
Cogito Ergo Sum - I think, therefore I am real

Back on the forum indefinitely
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 04-30-2008, 06:38 PM
Itt's Avatar
Itt Itt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 128
Default

The Korean version has had Korean subway maps for a while.

And unless Samsung intends to give London subway maps only to those in Korea....

But then you never know
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 04-30-2008, 07:00 PM
Ravagence's Avatar
Ravagence Ravagence is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 157
Default

Oh! I get it now! Small brain just registered!
__________________
Cogito Ergo Sum - I think, therefore I am real

Back on the forum indefinitely
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 AM.