android
  #1  
Old 04-14-2008, 01:43 PM
hasho hasho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
Default Can I Use Korean Firmware?

My P2 is firmare version EU 3.15

is it allowed for me too change to korean firmware?

is it safe?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-14-2008, 02:41 PM
sassafras's Avatar
sassafras sassafras is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 1,590
Default

100% safe.

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=25784
__________________
"Changed my mind so much I cant even trust it
My mind changed me so much I cant even trust myself"
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-14-2008, 03:00 PM
bo_hemian1954's Avatar
bo_hemian1954 bo_hemian1954 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wyoming, IL
Posts: 165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hasho View Post
My P2 is firmare version EU 3.15

is it allowed for me too change to korean firmware?

is it safe?

Yes! You can change your firmware to whatever region or mode (UMS v. MTP) you want.

Follow this post -> http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ading+firmware exactly and you won't have a problem.

I did a format of my P2 (through windows explorer/right click the P2/click format) and went UMS. Firmware updates can be done by a smple drag & drop in P2 root. Nothing is easier than that!

Good luck.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-17-2008, 08:07 AM
hasho hasho is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Will I loose all my files?

thanks for the help guys. both of u.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-17-2008, 12:15 PM
bo_hemian1954's Avatar
bo_hemian1954 bo_hemian1954 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wyoming, IL
Posts: 165
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hasho View Post
Will I loose all my files?

thanks for the help guys. both of u.
You should always back up any files you don't want to lose when you do anything with your player(s). Just to be on the safe side.



ps. I had US MTP when I bought my P2 and (from experence) I changed it to KR UMS before I did anything else!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-17-2008, 07:12 PM
DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 257
Default

As did I. Pesky Koreans want to hog all those extra features for themselves!
I would, and so would may others, recommend to switch to KR to get the most out of your P2. I find UMS a must too, but that is entirely up to you.
__________________
DAPs: Samsung P2 8GB Black - KR 5.10 UMS, Sansa e250 2GB - Rockbox r21519, Samsung S2 2GB White - 1.00 UMS. RIP Samsung K3 2GB Black 3.09 MTP... Patiently awaiting Zune HD 32BG,
Headphones: Head-Direct RE-2, JVC Air Cushion
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:05 PM.