android
  #1  
Old 03-07-2008, 11:06 AM
brixter11 brixter11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England
Posts: 6
Default 2gb P2 ?

hi everyone this is my first post, i bought a 2gb p2 last month and i was wondering if anyone else has bought one.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-07-2008, 11:12 AM
mirajjj mirajjj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bolton, Uk
Posts: 50
Default

Yeah ive got one and not had a problem since.
__________________
Impatiently Waiting For 4th Bluewave

Actually i can wait...
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-07-2008, 11:19 AM
brixter11 brixter11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England
Posts: 6
Default

do you think 2gb is enougth space ??
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-07-2008, 11:32 AM
mirajjj mirajjj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bolton, Uk
Posts: 50
Default

depends really on how much music you listen to and if you delete your old tracks you dont want... but yeah its enough for me.
__________________
Impatiently Waiting For 4th Bluewave

Actually i can wait...
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-07-2008, 12:35 PM
death__machine death__machine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: India
Posts: 558
Default

My music tracks currently take nearly 1500 mb and i have no videos(my notebook reaches 90 C when i convert a vid, yeah i have a lot of dust inside and no time to clean it, so i dont convert cuz i dont wanna fry my processor).

I wonder how you guys will survive with only 2 gb... 8 Gb seems less to me(damn i wish the cradle existed or atleast some memory card attachable thingy )
__________________
Samsung P2 8GB black>Sennheiser PX100
Want an SDK for the Samsung YP-P2? Vote here
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-07-2008, 01:05 PM
kameko kameko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 156
Default

i have the 4gb. i think 2gb would have been much too small for me because i tend to watch videos (episodes of Extras) while im at work :P
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 03-07-2008, 03:25 PM
mirajjj mirajjj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bolton, Uk
Posts: 50
Default

2 gigz enuf fr meee... i put mvies on it then delete em after i watch em...
__________________
Impatiently Waiting For 4th Bluewave

Actually i can wait...
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-08-2008, 04:19 AM
KiDD.VANiTY's Avatar
KiDD.VANiTY KiDD.VANiTY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Podunk, USA
Posts: 118
Default

Wow. I admire those who can live with 2Gb.
I have a 4Gb and it's not even enough.
I wish I had an 8.
=|
__________________
Samsung YP-P2|Gregory-V2.
[r.i.p Greg-V1 ; you were a good man]
Microsoft Zune 8GB | Alastair
Samsung YP-P3 | Dervish
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 03-08-2008, 07:05 AM
4DThinker 4DThinker is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 567
Default

I wish I had 32gb and there was an SDK available. I also wish the programming language was a form of BASIC. Lastly, I wish the P2 would self-multiply, because everyone I show mine to want one.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 03-08-2008, 02:30 PM
nothingfun nothingfun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 10
Default

I have a 4gb and I wanted a 8gb but stupid bestbuy doesnt have any 8gb in stock
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 03-09-2008, 04:43 PM
YeppBoy's Avatar
YeppBoy YeppBoy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 91
Default

Wait...I thought the P2 only came in 4 and 8 gig capacities.
__________________
For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only son that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.

John 3:16
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 03-10-2008, 05:40 AM
death__machine death__machine is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: India
Posts: 558
Default

It does come in 2 gb too...
Over here 2 gb costs AED679 whereas 8GB costs AED999
Difference of umm nearly 100US$
__________________
Samsung P2 8GB black>Sennheiser PX100
Want an SDK for the Samsung YP-P2? Vote here
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 03-15-2008, 07:40 PM
shacky56's Avatar
shacky56 shacky56 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Huntsville, Alabama USA
Posts: 26
Default

I have the 8gb model....I think it is great....No problem with mine at all...I got my 8 gb model from QVC because Best Buy did not carry it....
__________________
Impatiently waiting for 4th Bluewave and the Crystal Cases to hit the U.S.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 04-05-2008, 06:05 PM
mschang1991's Avatar
mschang1991 mschang1991 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by death__machine View Post
My music tracks currently take nearly 1500 mb and i have no videos(my notebook reaches 90 C when i convert a vid, yeah i have a lot of dust inside and no time to clean it, so i dont convert cuz i dont wanna fry my processor).

I wonder how you guys will survive with only 2 gb... 8 Gb seems less to me(damn i wish the cradle existed or atleast some memory card attachable thingy )
thre is 16 GB one..
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 04-05-2008, 06:13 PM
4DThinker 4DThinker is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mschang1991 View Post
there is 16 GB one..
The second I can by one in the USA I'm getting one.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 04-06-2008, 06:49 PM
shacky56's Avatar
shacky56 shacky56 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Huntsville, Alabama USA
Posts: 26
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4DThinker View Post
The second I can by one in the USA I'm getting one.
Don't know when the 16gb will hit the US.....Looks like it might be awhile....
I use my 8gb for videos..I watch them at work....gotta watch Mythbusters and Dirty Jobs....LOL
__________________
Impatiently waiting for 4th Bluewave and the Crystal Cases to hit the U.S.
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 04-06-2008, 07:50 PM
4DThinker 4DThinker is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 567
Default

I'm still waiting, Samsung. Would it help if I knew a product designer at LG?
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 04-07-2008, 02:10 AM
DaHarder's Avatar
DaHarder DaHarder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
Posts: 378
Default

Question:

What's the point of a 2gb PMP?

There's little-to-no room for videos, so why not just buy a less video-centric DAP unit like a T10?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 AM.