android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung P2 > Samsung P2 BlueWave Firmware

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #121  
Old 10-30-2008, 06:34 AM
cyforex's Avatar
cyforex cyforex is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Iran
Posts: 9
Default helpppppppppppppppp!

i've done it more times than i can count
it did'nt work
please help me
my problem is the last step of the instrauction.
i've installed the files by FWDN and everything is OK but my p2 is not recognized as a MTP flash.
when i plug it in, it says found new hardware and my p2 is actually recognized but there's no P2 drive in Mycomputer.
and when i go to device manager there's a yellow circle on the name "p2" as a sign of not being installed
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #122  
Old 10-30-2008, 12:08 PM
cyforex's Avatar
cyforex cyforex is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Iran
Posts: 9
Default

what the ... ?
Reply With Quote

  #123  
Old 10-30-2008, 02:17 PM
Noobtaculus's Avatar
Noobtaculus Noobtaculus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON. Canada
Posts: 120
Default

Okay, read the instructions and use the provided Telechips driver.
Reply With Quote

  #124  
Old 10-30-2008, 06:32 PM
sotodefonk sotodefonk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 66
Default

Try another USB port, if it shows the same, click on the P2 with the exclamation and delete it, then disconnect and try again...

If that doesnt work, try another computer.

If the new computer acts exactly the same, then something else is wrong with your P2. Your USB connector or the cable itself, dont know; If the USB circuit is damaged the PC will not recognize it correctly, thats why it only shows and exclamation.

I hope that helps
Reply With Quote

  #125  
Old 11-08-2008, 08:01 PM
sabresfan sabresfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Default

either step 4 or 5, doesn't male a window
Reply With Quote

  #126  
Old 11-24-2008, 10:03 PM
electron's Avatar
electron electron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I would like to know too.
Posts: 828
Exclamation ????



ok, first thing first - Im new to abi (but Ive read it for months), this is actually my very first post

but now to the important stuff... I tried everything you said, and it all went well...until step 9. The P2 never said "update resource file" and when I plugged my P2 into the computer, it did the same old updating thing... PLEASE HELP

oh, another thing... Im supposed to send this back to Samsung really soon for a loose headphone jack, so I would like to know, do they just fix your current player, or do they give you a new one, because if they just fix your current one, then Im really really really really really really really really really really really really really really stuck
Reply With Quote

  #127  
Old 11-26-2008, 10:28 AM
lucyrogue lucyrogue is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default

I'm having the same problem that "pdiggitydog" had on page 4. I have no "DATA" folder on my T10. I've tried a bunch of different firmware versions, old and new, but none of them seem to do the job, so I can't proceed with the tutorial.

Any help? It would be GREATLY appreciated!
Reply With Quote

  #128  
Old 11-26-2008, 03:52 PM
Noobtaculus's Avatar
Noobtaculus Noobtaculus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON. Canada
Posts: 120
Default

Okay, this is for the P2, not T10. You should just make the DATA folder yourself if you don't see it.
Reply With Quote

  #129  
Old 11-28-2008, 02:23 AM
lucyrogue lucyrogue is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Solved the problem. Just had to find the firmware that was specific to my model (YP-T10JCB).
Reply With Quote

  #130  
Old 11-29-2008, 04:37 PM
dj_dx dj_dx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Hi...
My P2 is loscked and when i do the tasks as stated to unbrick like on other sites it works to a point.
Using the FWDN.exe
I open FWDN and point to the ROM file, check the correct SDRAM etc.
When I do the power on it writes to the SDRAM but then has a warning:
[warning] Device INT: Send CDM fail
The only option is to click OK so I do and it
Message:
TARGET DEVICE INFORMATION ---------
Device Type : NAND Drive
Device Serial Number Type : SN_NOT_EXIST
Device Serial Number : NOT EXIST
Device Hidden Size : -1 pages
Device SDRAM Configuration Value : 0x22E92010

I click on WRITE and
[INFO] Rom file consists of 1 number of images
[INFO] Image No.1 : 3907272 bytes, Default Target

[INFO] START of Writing Image No. 1
[ERROR] CFWDNDlg::OnBnClickedBtnWriteFirmware : ’B
Device Removed
and a message box - Writing failed
............
The P2 is then recognised by my PC but there are no files in it.

The P2 has a message that says:
"Please Image Update!
Update STR file.
Update AUI file.
Please connect to USB and update Resource File.


What am I doing wrong??
It is so frustrating
Reply With Quote

  #131  
Old 12-30-2008, 05:54 PM
cobracjason cobracjason is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 15
Default

can somebody just do this process for me i don't have my own computer and this is going to drive me nuts.
Reply With Quote

  #132  
Old 01-07-2009, 04:24 PM
pakito_prnct pakito_prnct is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Hi guys.

I'm spanish and i dont speak english so mach so i will try to splain clearly.

My p2 is death. I try to do every steps of de first post and...

1.-

-------- TARGET DEVICE INFORMATION ---------
Device Type : NAND Drive
Device Serial Number Type : SN_VALID_32
Device Serial Number : [ 0000B1******************800000]
Device Hidden Size : 202240 pages
Device SDRAM Configuration Value : 0x22E92010

and it's ok!

2.- When i push de "WRITE" button always sais:

[INFO] Rom file consists of 1 number of images
[INFO] Image No.1 : 3804776 bytes, Default Target

[INFO] START of Writing Image No. 1
[ERROR] CFWDNDlg::OnBnClickedBtnWriteFirmware : ԒB

3.- When I marked the "Skip F/W Write" it finish ok, but i supossed that this is not de correct way.

After do this, the P2 say to my that "update resouce file" and then appears in my PC and I can view the folders, copy the files... but only the first time. When I switch off, and on again... is death again.

Could you help me??
Reply With Quote

  #133  
Old 01-07-2009, 11:22 PM
Noobtaculus's Avatar
Noobtaculus Noobtaculus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON. Canada
Posts: 120
Default

You have to do a format now, back up your stuff and go
Reply With Quote

  #134  
Old 01-08-2009, 05:15 PM
pakito_prnct pakito_prnct is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default

No my friend. I did it, and after copy de firmware files into de Datacast folder, but when i swith off it and on again... death again...

i'm tired
Reply With Quote

  #135  
Old 01-23-2009, 10:16 PM
benedictine77 benedictine77 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Smile Legend!!!!!!!!!!

You are LEGEND bro!!!! it works just fine!!!! I used old FW
Reply With Quote

  #136  
Old 01-24-2009, 04:23 PM
tidemon14 tidemon14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Unhappy samsung p2 driver

hi everyone...Please help,am having the same update looping problem and now when i connect my p2 following your steps,vista is asking for the device driver and FWDN also doesnt detec my p2..please someone help me out.
Reply With Quote

  #137  
Old 02-10-2009, 06:13 PM
kezzimer kezzimer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default

You have single-handedly rescued my player from certain doom, thank you so very much for your guide! =D

Providing steps 1-11 went smoothly, the new FW (version 5.08 to date) .rom and .rsc files work after formatting the player (step 12), because I was not able to locate my old FW for my P2.

Last edited by kezzimer; 02-10-2009 at 06:18 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #138  
Old 02-22-2009, 11:36 PM
asapra asapra is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Default

I just tried your method. It took a couple of tries, but it finally worked.

Thank you so much for posting this!
Reply With Quote

  #139  
Old 02-26-2009, 09:20 PM
rgrling rgrling is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 8
Default

You've provided a wonderful guide, and it's worked perfectly for me... almost.

A few days ago, my P2 bricked in a spectacular fashion, so I followed all the steps you provided, and it was resurrected! I put the old firmware in (1.15), then upgraded with region change (config.dat with 1.20), then finally to 5.10. Everything worked perfectly and life was good again.

The problem is that the darn thing won't STAY fixed. I can't get through a single day of normal operation without one of the following happening:

1. General craziness with the screen and sound, then frozen
2. I turn on the player and am greeted with the screen from Step 9: "Update Resource File".

Pressing the reset button in scenario 1 leads to permanent scenario 2, plus all my music and data is erased. Funnily enough, once scenario 2 happens, I can plug the P2 back into my USB and fix it again by following your guide from Step 9 onwards.

But again, the player will only "stay" fixed for no longer than a day. It's like it has amnesia and regularly forgets that it's okay now.

So, what do you think? Bad flash memory? Improper firmware implementation? Send to Samsung and pray that their customer service is adequate?

P.S. Do they service units without a store receipt? I got mine as a gift.

Cheers for the help and advice, you're all awesome
Reply With Quote

  #140  
Old 02-27-2009, 05:51 PM
Noobtaculus's Avatar
Noobtaculus Noobtaculus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON. Canada
Posts: 120
Default

This happened to me as well, reinstall the Telechips driver or try another USB port. Then redo the whole process. Basically, the firmware dumped incorrectly but your P2 isn't faulty. This will ensure that you are rewriting the firmware properly. Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
bricked, firmware, fwdn, loop, update

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:21 AM.