android
  #1  
Old 02-17-2008, 02:45 PM
edrocket13 edrocket13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 47
Default SD card troubles

As if i needed something else to go wrong, now my 605 4gb won't recognize a sd card. This thing is getting to be more trouble than its worth. Am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-17-2008, 02:50 PM
2nice 2nice is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 305
Default

try formatting the card, and getting the latest firmware for the 605
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-20-2008, 04:29 PM
edrocket13 edrocket13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 47
Default here we go.....again

Well i did format the card and i upgraded to the newest firmware ,1.8 i think, and still no dice for the SD card, sooo i called Archos yet again, and had to stay on hold for twenty minutes listening to the same Charlie Brown theme, again, and finally talked to somebody who asked a few questions, and told me to send it in for repair, so i decided to take it back and just spend the extra 80.00 to get a 30 GB 605. Hopefully this thing will be a little more dependable. Less than a month and two bad 4GB players......so hopefully third times the charm. Has anybody else had problems with the 4 GB version? Just curious.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-22-2008, 05:23 PM
Bobio
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I have noticed that everything only goes wrong with a sd card in. If i take it out everything it fine. so the other models should work fine
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 AM.