android
  #1  
Old 02-09-2008, 03:30 PM
Monkeytime Monkeytime is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 18
Default Stored songs doubled w/ playlist?

Have a Connect with the usual complaints, freezing, laggy interface, but overall, really like it. I just recently started to build playlists for a snowboarding trip and noticed something odd.

If I build a playlist and add it to the player using YMJ, it adds all the songs even if they are already on the player. Is this normal or have I done something in a strange way to cause it? After sycing the playlist, any of the songs that were already on the player show two versions of the song and I'm assuming it also doubles for memory purposes.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Chris
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-12-2008, 05:50 AM
PromisedPlanet's Avatar
PromisedPlanet PromisedPlanet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkeytime View Post
If I build a playlist and add it to the player using YMJ, it adds all the songs even if they are already on the player. Is this normal or have I done something in a strange way to cause it? After sycing the playlist, any of the songs that were already on the player show two versions of the song and I'm assuming it also doubles for memory purposes.
Chris
All I can tell you is that this doesn't happen with me when I sync playlists using MediaMonkey.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-23-2008, 08:27 PM
Monkeytime Monkeytime is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 18
Default

I've downloaded MM, and it looks like a nice program. But it doesn't seem to recognize the external memory. I've looked through the program, and did a quick looksee on the MM help site, and didn't see anything refering to this.

Am I missing something here? I'm really only trying to transfer songs and playlists that include album art w/out doubling up on memory........

Any other ideas on transfer methods?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-24-2008, 07:02 AM
PromisedPlanet's Avatar
PromisedPlanet PromisedPlanet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 234
Default

That's one flaw (unfortunately a big one IMO) about MediaMonkey. It doesn't recognize external cards in MTP. You'd need to use WMP ... possibly Winamp will work too.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.