android
  #1  
Old 01-09-2008, 12:29 AM
ViperGuy ViperGuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Default PictureFlow Help

I got PictureFlow to work and show the album art, it works nice and smooth.
My one problem is it still shows albums that I deleted, how do I remove them?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-09-2008, 05:48 AM
kratonator's Avatar
kratonator kratonator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 707
Default

You have to reinitialize PictureFlow. That means you have to delete the content of the rocks/pictureflow folder.
__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein
Currently Using
Player: Cowon D2 | Rockboxed SanDisk Sansa e250
Headphones: Technics RP-HT300 | Panasonic RP-HT202|JVC HA-FX55
Sansa Rockbox Themes: KratoGlass|KratoSky|KratoJet|JetoKrat
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-09-2008, 12:55 PM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

or if your on the latest one, just go to the submenu and select reinitialize
__________________
pienose.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-09-2008, 01:46 PM
kratonator's Avatar
kratonator kratonator is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 707
Default

Yeah, I guess pienose is right. I use an older build. Both solutions do the same thing though.
__________________
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein
Currently Using
Player: Cowon D2 | Rockboxed SanDisk Sansa e250
Headphones: Technics RP-HT300 | Panasonic RP-HT202|JVC HA-FX55
Sansa Rockbox Themes: KratoGlass|KratoSky|KratoJet|JetoKrat
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-09-2008, 11:28 PM
ViperGuy ViperGuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Default

I did both and they are still there.
Anymore suggestions?
Could I just delete the whole rockbox folder and start fresh?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-10-2008, 10:40 AM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

try updating your database, as pf reads the files of there.
__________________
pienose.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-21-2008, 01:39 AM
sonicjr01 sonicjr01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: The Good part of Brooklyn
Posts: 23
Default

I can't even get my picture flow to work... every time i click it, it tells me that it can not read bmp file and then a data abort message comes up(5400....). I don't understand why it's doing this. Need Help!
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-24-2008, 01:18 PM
sonicjr01 sonicjr01 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: The Good part of Brooklyn
Posts: 23
Default

Just fixed it a while ago.! 6/24/08 2:18
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 AM.