android
  #1  
Old 01-06-2008, 04:12 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Help Picture Flow Help with images

Ok, i need help with picture flow. I have 100x100 Bitmap images of all my albums. now what? where do i put these pictures? what should be the name of the file when i place it into my e280? i need step by step answers thanks!

EDIT: and which mode does the player have to be when i put the images in? in msc mode i cant find the music files, in MTP mode i can't add anything
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-06-2008, 04:21 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

1. put them in each folder with the corasponding music
2. Name them all cover.bmp
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-06-2008, 04:43 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
1. put them in each folder with the corasponding music
2. Name them all cover.bmp
THANKS

EDIT: but MTP or MSC mode?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-06-2008, 04:58 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

You ALWAYS use MSC mode with rockbox.

Just look at the album art wiki page, pictureflow uses the same specifications.

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/AlbumArt
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-06-2008, 05:02 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digerati1338 View Post
You ALWAYS use MSC mode with rockbox.

Just look at the album art wiki page, pictureflow uses the same specifications.

http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/AlbumArt
so do i just put the files into the folder .rockbox ?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-06-2008, 05:05 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

BTW am i supposed to have a MUSIC folder in MSC mode? because i don't lol
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-06-2008, 05:09 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

You have to have your computer set to see hidden folders.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-06-2008, 05:15 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
You have to have your computer set to see hidden folders.
ohhhhhhhhhhh sweeeet how do i do that lol
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-06-2008, 05:23 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by helpme123
so do i just put the files into the folder .rockbox ?
Dead center of the page I linked to. ./ would be the directory where your mp3 file is. ../ Would be 1 directory up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by helpme123
ohhhhhhhhhhh sweeeet how do i do that lol
I'm not on windows right now, so I don't know the exact steps. In My Computer, its either on View->options or Edit->options->Folder view. Look for a list of checkmark boxes, and there is one that says "show hidden files and folders. Check that.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 01-06-2008, 05:24 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

ok thanks!!!
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 01-06-2008, 05:55 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

OMG THANKS EVERYONE FOR HELPING ME OUT!!!!!!!!!!! IT WORKS NOW AND ITS SOO COOL!!! i can't wait to show off to all my friends :-) thank you for everyone that helped.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 01-07-2008, 06:00 AM
wozza.ie wozza.ie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Default

they dont have to be 100x100 do they?
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 01-07-2008, 06:13 AM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

not on the official build, but most custom builds (if not all) have bmp resize patch which, ironically mucks it up, as it hasn't been synced with picture flow yet. I think.
__________________
pienose.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 01-07-2008, 05:52 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

If it is too big and has bmp resize, It will CROP the picture to 100x100. It will not SCALE the picture. Not sure what happens if its too small, or on the official build.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 01-07-2008, 06:34 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

I used Fastone Photo Resizer to convert all my JPEG album art to bitmap 100x100, I got the link from Rockbox.org .
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 01-07-2008, 06:58 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digerati1338 View Post
If it is too big and has bmp resize, It will CROP the picture to 100x100. It will not SCALE the picture. Not sure what happens if its too small, or on the official build.
Wait, I still think we haven't resync'd it properly. Too lazy to find a proper solution though
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 01-07-2008, 08:16 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

Isn't there any other plugin that uses bmpresize? We could take a look at the patch file and see how it handles the problem for other patches. That would be the 'proper' way to resync it. I don't have time right now though. Christmas break is over and I'm swamped with work.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 01-11-2008, 09:29 PM
ViriiGuy ViriiGuy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 8
Default

Any ideas when we will actually be able to launch the music from picture flow?
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 01-12-2008, 09:20 AM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViriiGuy View Post
Any ideas when we will actually be able to launch the music from picture flow?
Whenever someone codes what's needed to do so.
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 01-12-2008, 04:41 PM
helpme123's Avatar
helpme123 helpme123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 410
Default

during picture flow what causes the reflection on top of the image album? is there any way to fix it?
__________________
Player: Sansa e280 Rockboxed
Ear Phones: Sony MDREX32LPB

Music Organizer: MediaMonkey
My Last.fm
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:44 AM.