android
  #41  
Old 07-03-2008, 01:21 AM
Zolxen Zolxen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Default

Wow.... my List:

MediaMonkey
Windows Explorer
Super

I could use just two, WE and Super, but MM has better support for ID3 tags, plus autotags mp3's from filenames or the internet. I only use WE to put mp3s on quickly if i need to pop a new album on with only 2 minutes before i have to leave.

Takes me about 10 minutes to convert a 5 minute movie clip and put it onto the player. >> And mine always plays perfectly with incredible video quality (have about a gig of video on there (some 35 5-10 minute clips...)
__________________
current player: Samsung YP-T10JAB/XAA 4 GB; 3.06 US MTP Firmware
headphones: Phillips SHE-9500, Motorola Motorokr S9 Bluetooth, Aiwa HP-X223
previous players: dream'eo Enza 30 GB PMP , Samsung YP-T9JAB
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 07-04-2008, 06:44 AM
3141592 3141592 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 3
Default Try this

OK.... here it is...and its portable. Took a few hours, and its my first program in Delphi so it still needs work... but its a start.

http://www.jasdeepbansal.co.uk/Misc/VC-SamsungMP3/

(5.64MB)

Read the Readme.txt first.

Let me know what you think
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 07-06-2008, 12:10 AM
Zolxen Zolxen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Default

Wow. Pretty good with the couple I've tried so far. This is amazing work there! The only thing I would recommend is a Finish Dialog box. All the log says is Writing Index forever. But quality is awesome, small file size. good work!!
__________________
current player: Samsung YP-T10JAB/XAA 4 GB; 3.06 US MTP Firmware
headphones: Phillips SHE-9500, Motorola Motorokr S9 Bluetooth, Aiwa HP-X223
previous players: dream'eo Enza 30 GB PMP , Samsung YP-T9JAB
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 07-06-2008, 11:19 PM
boxall boxall is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 74
Default

Didn't work for me at all. Selected a file clicked on proceed and it did nothing.
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 07-09-2008, 07:40 AM
boxall boxall is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 74
Default

Just using emodio now. for some reason files converted using anything else (inc Super) had HUGE AV sync issues.
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 08-06-2008, 10:54 PM
Zolxen Zolxen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Default

Most likely has to do with input video. With some forms of .avi and .mkv, the playback frame rate and the recorded frame rate vary. Example: CamStudio Screen Cap software records at nearly realtime. Every 5 ms, a frame is captured. To make up for this insane frame recording, the software tags the video to playback at 200 frames per second. Trying to re-encode the file results in....well... a disaster. If the recorded frame rate and playback frame rate are off even a few tenths a frame a second, its enough to cause A/V delays and funky behavior. Some programs can compensate for it. So far as I know, Super does not.
__________________
current player: Samsung YP-T10JAB/XAA 4 GB; 3.06 US MTP Firmware
headphones: Phillips SHE-9500, Motorola Motorokr S9 Bluetooth, Aiwa HP-X223
previous players: dream'eo Enza 30 GB PMP , Samsung YP-T9JAB
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 08-12-2008, 07:59 AM
xxlozz xxlozz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Hey,
while following your steps, i got up to the last step, where you click 'ok', then 'apply' to start the conversion.

However an error occurred,


The following error occured while setting up the source Source 1:
ClassFactory cannot supply requested class
(0x80040111)


help ?
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 08-15-2008, 07:54 AM
eljefe eljefe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Default T10 WMV Tutorial by Narvin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Narvin View Post
Hey aoiss

Do not use Samsung Media Center for file transfer it will only try to convert the video into .svi before transfering, use your windows explorer instead. You may be prompted with a message box explaining it cannot support the file please disregard it.

A video Test File WMVTEST.wmv(Right-Click "Save Target As")

Cheers, hope everything works out alright for you.
Narvin
How do you stop it from stopping you from transferring the file? (In windows explorer) I get 3 options, Cancel, Skip, and skip all!
Damn!
Your cute little program built the .svi file, but it wont let me copy it over.

Is it because of what is inside my .svi file?

They started on my canon digital camera. One was an mpeg4 I think, and the others avi's. Window movie maker cant make a compatible WMV out of them thats for sure. I guess I will try the Windows encoder front end next.

Jeff
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 08-21-2008, 03:17 AM
stevecheese's Avatar
stevecheese stevecheese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 42
Default

I just wish there was one perfect and quick way to do it!!! I wish that Samsung would put out a product that worked easily
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 08-27-2008, 06:18 PM
boxall boxall is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 74
Default

There is and I hate to say it...Samsung's own EmoDio!
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 10-20-2008, 10:59 PM
SandyGoat SandyGoat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boxall View Post
There is and I hate to say it...Samsung's own EmoDio!
Thats hilarious.

I just tried to transfer a few mp3's with Emodio. Transfer was succesfull, when I went to open them in the player "file not found".

I drag and dropped it in explorer and prest-o change-o they transfered faster and actually played (I am sure this is an error on Samsung's part).

Emodio is crap. It's just an extra step and use of resources for what should be a drag and drop process.
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 10-21-2008, 12:51 AM
boxall boxall is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 74
Default

I only use emodio for video. I use MediaMonkey to transfer music.
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 10-21-2008, 01:32 AM
Blues Blues is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 14
Default

I have 2 questions :
1. I can't use Divx as my video codec, but with Xvid I have no trouble at all (except have to find the right setting ), but which codec do you think is better, Divx or Xvid for T10?
2. Is WMV better than Xvid on T10? Because I feel like it took longer time to convert my video to WMV than Xvid (not to mention I haven't found the right setting for WMV)
Thank you
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 11-07-2008, 07:49 AM
david432111 david432111 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 87
Default

Emodio works fine for me.
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 12-02-2008, 11:36 PM
radiohead radiohead is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 7
Default

hey narvin, I followed every step, and it worked for the most part, but I keep getting this error that says, "the parameter is incorrect." So it only encodes about 30 seconds and then I get this every time. Any idea what's wrong?
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 12-28-2008, 11:28 PM
coline3007 coline3007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2
Default

thats what happened to me!
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 01-29-2009, 01:52 AM
T_H_E_M_A_N T_H_E_M_A_N is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Whangarei
Posts: 2
Default

Hi
Im new here and i recently bought a t10.
I tried wat you listed here and i dint work 4 me.
Any tips or other ways of doing things
I use xp pro 32bit
Cheers
Reply With Quote

  #58  
Old 02-03-2009, 02:21 AM
T_H_E_M_A_N T_H_E_M_A_N is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Whangarei
Posts: 2
Unhappy Help Please

Hi Zolxen,

I have bought a T10 and since have been forever trying to get videos to play on it. I came across your tutorial using Super and tried it. I followed all the steps but when I stick it on my T10 and try to play it i get the "not Supported Format" message. I reviewed the settings and tried angain but i get the same response each time.
Any help is appreciated.

Cheers
Reply With Quote

  #59  
Old 06-21-2009, 08:17 AM
bigratty bigratty is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I have found that some video files can be synced to the t10 via WMP11. These videos have to be; 320x240, Audio and Video 64kbps each, Audio sample rate 22kHz, 15fps and stereo.

This was in windows 7 rc (the kick ass os)
Reply With Quote

  #60  
Old 07-12-2009, 07:47 PM
Zolxen Zolxen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T_H_E_M_A_N View Post
Hi Zolxen,

I have bought a T10 and since have been forever trying to get videos to play on it. I came across your tutorial using Super and tried it. I followed all the steps but when I stick it on my T10 and try to play it i get the "not Supported Format" message. I reviewed the settings and tried angain but i get the same response each time.
Any help is appreciated.

Cheers
Have you renamed the resulting file? It'll spit out a filename like Test1.avi.

The T10 does not support .avi (per se...), you need to rename the file to Test1.svi.

You may need to disable Hide File Extensions in Control Panel and Folder Options to see the full file name, otherwise you'll have a file called Test1.svi.avi which is still an .avi file.
__________________
current player: Samsung YP-T10JAB/XAA 4 GB; 3.06 US MTP Firmware
headphones: Phillips SHE-9500, Motorola Motorokr S9 Bluetooth, Aiwa HP-X223
previous players: dream'eo Enza 30 GB PMP , Samsung YP-T9JAB
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 PM.