android
  #1  
Old 12-24-2007, 06:24 AM
f-rouz f-rouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany - so please excuse my poor English ;)
Posts: 34
Default T10 V1.55 MTP released!

I have just seen that you can now download the 1.55 MTP firmware from the samsung download center!

http://org.downloadcenter.samsung.co...T10V155MTP.zip

Merry Christmas

Edit:

Quote:
YP-T10J 1st Wave Firware

*Improvement
- Buletooth File Transfer (object Push Profile)
: synchronize files from T10 to bluetooth devices (T10 + cell phones etc.)

- Personalization of GUI
: Booting T10, a user''s name will be displayed
: Booting T10 on user''s birthday, a congrats pop-up will be shown
(How to : Settings -> Systems -> My profile)

- RDS Support (only EU)
__________________
Samsung YP-T10JCB (2007, 8GB), IRiver H120 (2004, 20GB), 3x broken Trekstor Vibez (2006-2007, 12GB)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-24-2007, 07:05 AM
Corrigap Corrigap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Many thanks for that link f-rouz.

Good news about RDS!!

A Merry Xmas to you too.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-24-2007, 07:34 AM
GermanFreak GermanFreak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 28
Default

Thanks a lot!

Merry Christmas and Frohe Weihnachten from Germany/Europe

€dit: i don't know why, but i don't see any RDS on my t10 (eventhough i live in europe)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-24-2007, 11:19 AM
Corrigap Corrigap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GermanFreak View Post
€dit: i don't know why, but i don't see any RDS on my t10 (eventhough i live in europe)
Could it be the config.dat file that's wrong, eg not showing 'EU' or something like that?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-24-2007, 11:43 AM
GermanFreak GermanFreak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corrigap View Post
Could it be the config.dat file that's wrong, eg not showing 'EU' or something like that?
no it says "firmware-version 1.55 EU 2007.12.20"
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-24-2007, 12:38 PM
Corrigap Corrigap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Ok, maybe Samsung have screwed up and RDS isn't really fixed at all. Does anyone else have RDS working on the T10?

Which firmware did you have before 1.55?

Are there any settings in the configuration menu that enable RDS? On the T9, you can choose between program ID (station name) and program type (news, music etc)
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-24-2007, 01:26 PM
f-rouz f-rouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany - so please excuse my poor English ;)
Posts: 34
Default

On my T10 everything works as it should - including RDS



You don't have more radio features than before, it only shows the station name and genre like you can see on the picture...
__________________
Samsung YP-T10JCB (2007, 8GB), IRiver H120 (2004, 20GB), 3x broken Trekstor Vibez (2006-2007, 12GB)
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-24-2007, 02:01 PM
Corrigap Corrigap is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks for that f-rouz, it looks like your T10 is showing both the station id and the program type. Can't think what GermanFreak's problem is.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 12-25-2007, 12:39 AM
legend's Avatar
legend legend is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 18
Default

Ok uhhh German Freak where are you Copying the Files into? If you are following the Samsung instructions and putting them in the Main Directory and it doesn't work try putting them In the Data Part of the T10 this should be able to work.
__________________

Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 12-25-2007, 05:35 AM
f-rouz f-rouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany - so please excuse my poor English ;)
Posts: 34
Default

That's not completely correct...
Samsung says it depends on which version of the windows media player you're using.
I think it was like this:
WMP 11: copy to root
WMP 10: copy to system folder
__________________
Samsung YP-T10JCB (2007, 8GB), IRiver H120 (2004, 20GB), 3x broken Trekstor Vibez (2006-2007, 12GB)
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 12-25-2007, 06:31 AM
GermanFreak GermanFreak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hannover, Germany
Posts: 28
Default

i know how to update my t10 it updated succesfully, but it doesn't show the stations name or the genre.
well i don't really listen to the radio very often, so... yeah, the name of the station isn't really important for me.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 12-25-2007, 07:08 PM
TehT10 TehT10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Default

Question; Is there a way to change the welcome screen at startup? It's kinda weird to see Sammy saying hi and then it takes you to your skin style at the menu.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 12-25-2007, 08:27 PM
f-rouz f-rouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany - so please excuse my poor English ;)
Posts: 34
Default

You can't change the welcome screen, if you don't like to see the sammy theme at startup you have to use an older firmware version...
__________________
Samsung YP-T10JCB (2007, 8GB), IRiver H120 (2004, 20GB), 3x broken Trekstor Vibez (2006-2007, 12GB)
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 12-25-2007, 08:31 PM
ataru_moroboshi80 ataru_moroboshi80 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 9
Default

news about the lirycs visualization with this new version of firmware?
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 12-25-2007, 08:54 PM
f-rouz f-rouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Germany - so please excuse my poor English ;)
Posts: 34
Default

I think there aren't any more changes than the ones I've quoted in the first post of this thread...
__________________
Samsung YP-T10JCB (2007, 8GB), IRiver H120 (2004, 20GB), 3x broken Trekstor Vibez (2006-2007, 12GB)
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 11-09-2008, 01:34 AM
Jango Jango is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Cool

How can I install the firmware? Please let me know as I am having problems connecting my Samsung with usb cable. I want to use the new Bluetooth feature.
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 11-09-2008, 01:53 AM
Jango Jango is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Default

okay I now I know how to install the firmware. If any one wants to learn this please download the .pdf manual from this link:

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/do...p_nm=YP-T10JAW
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 11-09-2008, 07:24 AM
Jango Jango is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Default

Well I have used this firmware update. From the bluetooth icon in the task bar it cannot send any files to the T10. However, I have sent files from T10 to my pc successfuly using bluetooth. I don't know what seems to be the problem. I used bluetooth passcode: 0000, it worked. I hope in some way I can transfer files to T10 with the help of bluetooth. Please help if any one got some suggestions. I also tried Samsung media studio and Windows media player 11 they both cannot connect with my mp3 player using bluetooth.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.