android
  #141  
Old 06-21-2008, 12:32 AM
CrossOver CrossOver is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merv View Post
I read somewhere that you have to use 0.6.1.4031.
I am using it and it works fine.
I used version MediaCoder 0.6.1.4045 .. Dont seem to see the version that U recommend..
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #142  
Old 06-21-2008, 04:56 AM
merv merv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 45
Default

http://mediacoder.sourceforge.net/dl...ver=0.6.0.4031

I hope it helps you.
__________________
Samsung P2 4GB Black (Bluewave 3) + Creative EP-630
Reply With Quote

  #143  
Old 06-26-2008, 08:49 AM
feynman feynman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7
Default

I really dont understand why you stickied that.
You dont have a step to step guide.No guide at all.Just a link for the program.
From what i 've read i didnt managed to come to work with mediacoder.
And i am really frustrated with video.
Reply With Quote

  #144  
Old 07-03-2008, 08:00 AM
tomting90 tomting90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12
Default

LOL!...im going insane...
the i would LOVE to believe u guys its easy...BUT I TRIED SOO MANY TIMES BUT IT FAILED!!!!

OK! this is wat ive done...ive done all the steps listed above...BUT i don noe wat it means by...format b-frame? anyway...then after the conversion, i went n locate the file...copy it n paste it into the P2 video filee...n it failed T_T!! Y!! are there programs u need to install? well ive installed the Xvid codec thing...n thats it...*sigh*...some1 pls help me...i jus bought it today n its giving a headache...well on transferring video on the P2
Reply With Quote

  #145  
Old 07-03-2008, 10:55 PM
tomting90 tomting90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 12
Default

OK! dw abt my last post cus EVERYTHING IS GOOD! OMG! u have no idea how happy im...

ok...well...ive spent HOURS on this...n its SOOO FRUSTRATING! anyway...i had MTP b4...i followed everything ppl posted..as if it was lyk a bible..but found no success...SO! im cheesed off..n changed my MTP to UMS! n BAM! everything worked...omg...it feels good wen everything works...ok...ppl hu wana change to UMS? go:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=25784

it worked well for me...but theres a chance of bricking ur P2...well thats wat they say..enjoy
Reply With Quote

  #146  
Old 07-04-2008, 11:24 PM
princetrickz princetrickz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Default

when its done how do u transfer to mp3?
Reply With Quote

  #147  
Old 07-05-2008, 06:36 PM
thesloid thesloid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 10
Default

I am so frustrated. Mediacoder isn't working properly for me anymore.

Well it never did ever since but before the only problem was that everytime I use it, there's an error about the registry for system font or something but after I reinstall it, I can still convert again so I was fine with it. I had to reinstall everytime I wanted to use it.

But now, you guys know how u click on extensions and then another window pops out? That window doesn't show up anymore -_-'''
Reply With Quote

  #148  
Old 07-28-2008, 04:36 PM
rearview rearview is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 119
Default

All my DVD files are .VOB so I'm not sure what to do.
Reply With Quote

  #149  
Old 07-29-2008, 05:31 PM
bo_hemian1954's Avatar
bo_hemian1954 bo_hemian1954 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wyoming, IL
Posts: 165
Default

After you convert a video file put it in "Root" folder! The P2 will put the video where it can be played.
Reply With Quote

  #150  
Old 08-10-2008, 05:38 AM
Flyer2008 Flyer2008 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Default

OK - This whole P2 Video conversion things is giving me the shits. It is so hit and miss. Sometimes Emodio works converting avi to svi then other times it makes it look like a heat vision image - still. Then there's Mediaconverter - new version downloaded 10 August 08. That apps is driving me freakin nuts. So many people rave about it, so HELP me out here. When I open it up add an avi file and click extension to select YP-P2, two things can happen. The freakin application says some shit about Firefox can't open etc - time to reboot, but why bother it probably won't work again. Then if the conversion starts it comes up with an error saying no file could be outputted.

Come on folks. Emodio is shit house, Mediaconverter hasn't worked yet and I'm getting a tad discouraged. Don't get me wrong - all things considered I love the bloody player. I just want to do some simple conversions to drop vids onto the P2. I just want to use the thing and have some bragging rights over all the Apple iphone and itouch tossers in the workplace. I'm not a tech person, so PLEASE give me the baby steps run through on what to do. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
Reply With Quote

  #151  
Old 08-10-2008, 05:54 PM
sassafras's Avatar
sassafras sassafras is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 1,590
Default

Really, I would just get virtualdub. You can find it via google.

To convert a video, you will open the original...

Then on the video tab find the option marked "filters..."

Select resize, and enter your new size (480x272) and I would recommend selecting Lanczos for the resize method.

Now you're going to "Save as..." and under the method at the bottom of the window, you want Normal Recompress. Then select the options next to it here and you want to use XviD. No need to change the filename to .svi if you have version 5.08 firmware, you should just be able to drop it on the player.

Good luck

If that works for you I can give you a much more detailed instruction set that will give you optimized size/quality ratio.
__________________
"Changed my mind so much I cant even trust it
My mind changed me so much I cant even trust myself"
Reply With Quote

  #152  
Old 08-10-2008, 06:07 PM
Flyer2008 Flyer2008 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Thanks Sassafras - I really appreciate you getting back to me. I'll try it tonight and let you know how things go.

Cheers :-)
Reply With Quote

  #153  
Old 08-24-2008, 12:19 AM
XxPSYCHOxX XxPSYCHOxX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

i converted w mediacoder and i think it worked....now how do i get it to the p2
Reply With Quote

  #154  
Old 08-24-2008, 01:18 AM
curiouswonderer's Avatar
curiouswonderer curiouswonderer is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: vancouver, bc
Posts: 1,316
Default

is the resulting file a .svi? if it is, then all youhave to do is drag it into the video folder on your p2
__________________
"I don't think, therefore I am not"
Reply With Quote

  #155  
Old 08-24-2008, 09:16 PM
XxPSYCHOxX XxPSYCHOxX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

thanks curious....ya it was a svi file...but the only way i could get it on the p2 was with windows explorer....emodio would not load any video files or folders for some reason....the load bar would flash for a second then go away....but anyhow i got it loaded...thz for the reply
Reply With Quote

  #156  
Old 08-25-2008, 01:18 AM
sassafras's Avatar
sassafras sassafras is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 1,590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thesloid View Post
I am so frustrated. Mediacoder isn't working properly for me anymore.

Well it never did ever since but before the only problem was that everytime I use it, there's an error about the registry for system font or something but after I reinstall it, I can still convert again so I was fine with it. I had to reinstall everytime I wanted to use it.

But now, you guys know how u click on extensions and then another window pops out? That window doesn't show up anymore -_-'''
That's an issue with firefox 3.0. What you can do is go to MediaCoder, and find the "Browser Settings" check in the Options Tab. Click the run "Safe Mode" button, and it will work again. Hopefully Stanley will fix this in an upcoming version of MC
__________________
"Changed my mind so much I cant even trust it
My mind changed me so much I cant even trust myself"
Reply With Quote

  #157  
Old 08-29-2008, 03:15 PM
XxPSYCHOxX XxPSYCHOxX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

i have gotten mediacoder to work pretty well but i am having a problem with the videos being to dark....is there any way to brighten them up???? i changed the brightness settings on the p2 and it really does not make a difference
Reply With Quote

  #158  
Old 08-30-2008, 12:22 AM
sassafras's Avatar
sassafras sassafras is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Everywhere
Posts: 1,590
Default

You can change the brightness in the "Picture" tab of MediaCoder
__________________
"Changed my mind so much I cant even trust it
My mind changed me so much I cant even trust myself"
Reply With Quote

  #159  
Old 08-31-2008, 03:18 AM
XxPSYCHOxX XxPSYCHOxX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

sweet...i'll try that sassafras
Reply With Quote

  #160  
Old 09-27-2008, 01:03 PM
rearview rearview is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 119
Default

Yeah I used this guide and mine, (which I realize are similar, mines just easier for newbies I guess) and when I converted my movie it doesn't take up the whole screen, I have the black bars on top and bottom, like it's widescreen on a square TV. Which is funny because the P2 is widescreen. Any ideas for a fix. I probably just missed something.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 PM.