android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung P2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 04-03-2008, 07:15 PM
SFreestyler SFreestyler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 12
Default

why does it have to be in teh Korean firmware version? does english also work for it? cuz i think i will hav a much ezer time with english =)

also wats UMS mode?
__________________
Samsung P2 is da s**t
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 04-03-2008, 08:00 PM
DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 257
Default

You are able to switch to English when you have Korean firmware, and UMS stands for Universal Mass Storage. It lets your P2 act as a USB memory stick.
__________________
DAPs: Samsung P2 8GB Black - KR 5.10 UMS, Sansa e250 2GB - Rockbox r21519, Samsung S2 2GB White - 1.00 UMS. RIP Samsung K3 2GB Black 3.09 MTP... Patiently awaiting Zune HD 32BG,
Headphones: Head-Direct RE-2, JVC Air Cushion
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 04-10-2008, 06:20 PM
QRo QRo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46
Default

I have all of my mp3 files tagged, etc. correctly and I am using KR UMS. I would like to switch to KR MTP for better playlist support, but will that break lyrics?
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 04-10-2008, 06:33 PM
stephen100989 stephen100989 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 200
Default

KR MTP does not support lyrics
lyrics is only for UMS
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 04-24-2008, 12:40 PM
ivanchich ivanchich is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by p2p2 View Post
How do you get the blue highlight flowy instead of it just being highlighted as a sentence?
I wanna know that too! and how to edit lyrics
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 04-24-2008, 06:23 PM
Samsung1337 Samsung1337 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 5
Default

I dunno why most people say it's only supported in UMS, at the moment I'm using KR MTP and my lyrics work just fine. Only problem is my lyrics are flowing but highlight a line at a time, I've heard others with UMS also have the same problem so i guess no worries.
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 04-24-2008, 08:34 PM
DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY DAVEYRAVEYGRAVEY is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 257
Default

It seems we all want to know, bud nobody has the answer. You dont need UMS, just KR for lyrics, but while you are changing the region, you might as well change to UMS.
__________________
DAPs: Samsung P2 8GB Black - KR 5.10 UMS, Sansa e250 2GB - Rockbox r21519, Samsung S2 2GB White - 1.00 UMS. RIP Samsung K3 2GB Black 3.09 MTP... Patiently awaiting Zune HD 32BG,
Headphones: Head-Direct RE-2, JVC Air Cushion
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 04-25-2008, 04:29 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,604
Default

Has someone test VBR MP3 with korean SMS?
I know that with Samsung Lyrics Station it doesn't work but never tested with SMS
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 05-05-2008, 10:01 PM
mschang1991's Avatar
mschang1991 mschang1991 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 65
Default

why is my lyrics only showing on the left side?
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 05-09-2008, 04:51 PM
zephyrr zephyrr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 40
Default

how would i be able to put lyrics on my p2 when i already have the *.lrc file ?
cause when i try to "open lrc" in lyricstation, it says format file not supported. but clearly it IS is .lrc format and it could be played on my music player on the computer...
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 06-01-2008, 02:59 PM
Link_of_Hyrule Link_of_Hyrule is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
Default

Ok well u are partly wrong about Lyric Station u can use it with any firmware that supports the lyric feature but if u do it then u have to just edit the music on your computer and copy it over manually I did it with the latest beta firmware that was released and it seems to work just fine just thought u guys would like to know that thanks for the link to the lyric station btw i just got my P2 a couple days ago and its simple amazing :P
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 06-07-2008, 01:53 PM
RichardC11 RichardC11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Default Char Length of lyrics on the P2

Just an FYI: Even though the tutorial states not to worry about the model you choose in Lryics Station, I found that is you choose the 'YP-60", "YP-66" or "YP-780" it displays more char's per line on the P2.
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 06-07-2008, 06:05 PM
iff2mastamatt iff2mastamatt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Posts: 352
Default

Really? Maybe I'll try that to aviod "t he cho ppy lyri cs!"
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 06-08-2008, 03:07 AM
Link_of_Hyrule Link_of_Hyrule is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
Default

well i wish i would have known that earlier now that i did all my songs lol
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 06-08-2008, 12:09 PM
RichardC11 RichardC11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 4
Default YP-P2 Setting for Lyrics Station

Another FYI:

I added the following lines to the top of the "PlayerInfos.ini" file in the "\Program Files\Samsung\Lyrics Station\ folder.

[YP-P2]
Name=YP-P2
UnicodeInfoFile=NULL
WidthsDot=192
DisplayLines=1
TwoByteDot=12
OneByteDot=8
HiVersion=1
LoVersion=1
VBRSupport=1

After saving this file and restarting Lyrics Station, the YP-P2 will appear in the top of the model list. Using this model sets up the diplay line length to the max for the P2 and also by setting the "VBRSupport" setting to "1" it allows marking for a VBR mp3 (although you still cannot edit the marked lyrics for a VBR)
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 07-20-2008, 09:15 PM
Dethredic Dethredic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 48
Default

Ok, I have version 5.08, and I got the lyrics to work fine. Is there any way I can switch between it and the other choices for the top part such as album art. I don't always want the lyrics.
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 07-23-2008, 05:33 PM
stephen100989 stephen100989 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 200
Default

you can turn lyrics off (v5.08 only i believe)
Reply With Quote

  #58  
Old 08-07-2008, 08:45 AM
crash crash is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 19
Unhappy

I just installed lyricsstation, it autoupdates fine, but now it wont run saying it is not a valid win32 application. :S

EDIT:
Got it to work fine, but most of the songs' lyrics arent synced properly. I'll give it a pass, I'd rather scroll through lyrics than have them in a sing-a-long kind of highlighting. Maybe if it gets a bit "smoother" or would just be static, I'd use it.
__________________
Sansa e250 Rockboxed
a.k.a crash91 on rockbox forums. Join #rockbox-artists on freenode!
Themes made by me: Aeroish, Wisp, Razor and many more on http://www.rbthemes.com

Last edited by crash; 08-07-2008 at 09:11 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #59  
Old 11-07-2008, 11:40 PM
Spygurl Spygurl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default

does KR firmware affect me if I live in North America? What's the difference between the firmware in different regions?
Reply With Quote

  #60  
Old 11-08-2008, 07:26 AM
sabresfan sabresfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 10
Default

Korean has lyrics and dictionary as us or eu (europe) or fr (france) just dont have those 2
I live in us and have korean 5.08 (not beta) and it works fine
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:58 AM.