android
  #41  
Old 12-11-2007, 04:24 PM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cruleworld View Post
that's a not the newest version
how do you tell?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 12-11-2007, 05:11 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

The newer one has fading text and some other small fixes
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 12-11-2007, 06:49 PM
R.Duke's Avatar
R.Duke R.Duke is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 13
Default

This is not working for me, I have all the album art saved as folder.jpg, does it need to be in bmp?
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 12-11-2007, 06:52 PM
Manicx's Avatar
Manicx Manicx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Townsville, Australia
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by R.Duke View Post
This is not working for me, I have all the album art saved as folder.jpg, does it need to be in bmp?
Yes, it must be in bmp.
__________________
"And will you succeed? Yes indeed, yes indeed! Ninety-eight and three-quarters percent guaranteed!" ~ Dr. Suess
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 12-11-2007, 07:07 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

It must be named cover.bmp.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 12-11-2007, 09:13 PM
iamnohs iamnohs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 60
Default

How long does this thing take to first prepare the album artwork? I've got all my album art as cover.bmp in kugel's build, and I know some of you have had success with that setup, but it has been sitting here at the prep message for 30 minutes.
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 12-11-2007, 09:31 PM
AimLXJ's Avatar
AimLXJ AimLXJ is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 65
Default

I was wondering, what do you do to make it compatible with the unofficial RockBox? I want to know because CPChan isn't on to update this :P
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 12-11-2007, 10:16 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AimLXJ View Post
I was wondering, what do you do to make it compatible with the unofficial RockBox? I want to know because CPChan isn't on to update this :P
It will be in the build that I am working on now. I have been busy working on another neglected project.

Charles
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 12-11-2007, 10:25 PM
roebeet's Avatar
roebeet roebeet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamnohs View Post
How long does this thing take to first prepare the album artwork? I've got all my album art as cover.bmp in kugel's build, and I know some of you have had success with that setup, but it has been sitting here at the prep message for 30 minutes.
I'm lucky enough to be re-populating my new E280R at the same time, so I don't have a lot on it, right now. Only a dozen or so albums, which took perhaps 30 seconds to initialize in PictureFlow. I'm using kugel's latest build, as well.
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 12-12-2007, 04:02 AM
mantekka's Avatar
mantekka mantekka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamnohs View Post
How long does this thing take to first prepare the album artwork?
You'll know when it's actually processing them as there's a green progress bar. Before I got it working I was waiting looking at a blank screen thinking it might be doing something, but you'll see the progress bar if it is.
Took about 2mins to do ~100 albums
__________________
The hole's only natural enemy is the pile.
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 12-12-2007, 08:26 AM
Goggles's Avatar
Goggles Goggles is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mississauga, ON
Posts: 142
Default

any idea of how long it will be before you can use the center button to select albums?
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 12-12-2007, 03:12 PM
iamnohs iamnohs is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mantekka View Post
You'll know when it's actually processing them as there's a green progress bar. Before I got it working I was waiting looking at a blank screen thinking it might be doing something, but you'll see the progress bar if it is.
Took about 2mins to do ~100 albums
Yeah, I guess I'd have to do some tinkering with art sizes or something, because that progress bar never appeared. Thanks for the replies. roebeet and mantekka.
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 12-12-2007, 03:16 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

I'd post a mopvie of it working with the latest version. My camera doesn't want to record right now.
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 12-13-2007, 09:59 AM
ice8lue ice8lue is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kugel View Post
lol, what's bad with my build?
there's nothing wrong with ur build^^ sorry if it sounds like that.
it's just that i was using cpchans build all the time
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 12-13-2007, 08:31 PM
PookiePrancer's Avatar
PookiePrancer PookiePrancer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 88
Default

Took a while to resize all my cover art to 100x100, but boy was it worth it! Well, it'll actually be more worth it when it actually gets some functionality. Great start, though!
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 12-14-2007, 04:24 PM
Nephersir7's Avatar
Nephersir7 Nephersir7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 134
Default

i resized all my covers to cover.bmp 100 x 100 but it doesnt work. it just shows "?". i have the latest build (tried with both chrisjs and official builds)
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 12-14-2007, 06:37 PM
PookiePrancer's Avatar
PookiePrancer PookiePrancer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nephersir7 View Post
i resized all my covers to cover.bmp 100 x 100 but it doesnt work. it just shows "?". i have the latest build (tried with both chrisjs and official builds)
If you had originally let PictureFlow build its database with your cover art before resizing, you'll have to delete the PictureFlow folder in the "rocks" sub-directory (NOT the PictureFlow.rock file), so the database can be reset to look for your new, smaller art.
Reply With Quote

  #58  
Old 12-14-2007, 06:42 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

kugel, what did you have to do to get this to work with bmp resize?

I'm guessing I need to add parameters that tell it to resize to the function read_bmp_file, but I can't find any documentation on how this function works with the bmp resize patch.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild
Reply With Quote

  #59  
Old 12-14-2007, 07:20 PM
Nephersir7's Avatar
Nephersir7 Nephersir7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 134
Default

[QUOTE=PookiePrancer;193005]If you had originally let PictureFlow build its database with your cover art before resizing, you'll have to delete the PictureFlow folder in the "rocks" sub-directory (NOT the PictureFlow.rock file), so the database can be reset to look for your new, smaller art.[/QUOTE

I already tried but it hadn't changed anything at all.
Reply With Quote

  #60  
Old 12-14-2007, 09:36 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by digerati1338 View Post
kugel, what did you have to do to get this to work with bmp resize?

I'm guessing I need to add parameters that tell it to resize to the function read_bmp_file, but I can't find any documentation on how this function works with the bmp resize patch.
I added PREFERRED_WIDTH ,PREFERRED_HEIGHT and 0 at the end of the parameter list.

It does work, but the images don't get resized, oposing to the official version (my 200x200 test AA wasn't resized in the official version, but someone told me that the pictures get resized).
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 AM.