android
  #1  
Old 12-09-2007, 01:53 PM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default Picture (Cover) Flow for Sansa on Rockbox. :)

In case you haven't seen it yet, there's a shiny new plugin called PictureFlow, it shows your Album Art just like in Cover Flow on an iPod.

It looks very nice, and the plans are to be able to play a song from there.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-09-2007, 01:57 PM
DJ Shred's Avatar
DJ Shred DJ Shred is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 157
Default

do you have a link for this? or is it in any branches right now?

I'd like to try it out
__________________
Stuff
Sansa e260 -Treksor Vibez - CX 300 - MylarOne XB

"My wife's new Nano is like a triscuit."

Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-09-2007, 02:01 PM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default

http://build.rockbox.org/
Grab the Sansa build from there, and make sure you use the database, as it reads the album art from there.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-09-2007, 02:39 PM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

It's in my branch now, if only I could figure out how to get the plugin to work

Example: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=enPZRQ9sttw
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-09-2007, 02:53 PM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default

Jack, stop the music before starting the plugin.
With music playing it doesn't start for me.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-09-2007, 03:06 PM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeton View Post
Jack, stop the music before starting the plugin.
With music playing it doesn't start for me.
It's starts for me, but only shows a blank screen. Actually, I don't even know if I have any album art...brb
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-09-2007, 04:00 PM
DizzyTech's Avatar
DizzyTech DizzyTech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 58
Default

It works in the regular Rockbox build (sort of). It loads up all of my database albums, but doesn't load the art itself. I have both cover.bmp and Folder.jpg (from Windows), so, hmm...
__________________
I love my Sansa!

Help me win an PS3, or maybe a Wii!
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-09-2007, 04:35 PM
pienose pienose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 358
Default

It loads up for me but how do I move along? the wheel does not work and the only two buttons that do things are the power button, to quit and down to bring up the menu. I actualy put some album art on my player to try this!

Edit: Ok, got this to work once, just after posting this I looked down at my player and it was working fine. I quit and now I'm trying again but it doesn't seem to be working.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 12-09-2007, 05:00 PM
chrisjs162216 chrisjs162216 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 1,515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pienose View Post
It loads up for me but how do I move along? the wheel does not work and the only two buttons that do things are the power button, to quit and down to bring up the menu. I actualy put some album art on my player to try this!

Edit: Ok, got this to work once, just after posting this I looked down at my player and it was working fine. I quit and now I'm trying again but it doesn't seem to be working.
Seems it might have a few bugs in it, as I've yet to get any image to display - maybe you'll have to upload a few so I can see
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 12-09-2007, 05:39 PM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default

I think you need to have your album art 100x100px.
Also, try updating the database.

Here's a VIDEO
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 12-09-2007, 06:16 PM
DJ Shred's Avatar
DJ Shred DJ Shred is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 157
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DizzyTech View Post
It works in the regular Rockbox build (sort of). It loads up all of my database albums, but doesn't load the art itself. I have both cover.bmp and Folder.jpg (from Windows), so, hmm...
Same thing happens to me, shows names of albums but no art itself, just all question marks
__________________
Stuff
Sansa e260 -Treksor Vibez - CX 300 - MylarOne XB

"My wife's new Nano is like a triscuit."

Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 12-09-2007, 07:07 PM
DizzyTech's Avatar
DizzyTech DizzyTech is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 58
Default

The album art files have to be 100x100.
__________________
I love my Sansa!

Help me win an PS3, or maybe a Wii!
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 12-09-2007, 07:45 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

My album art is 100x100, but it's not working! However I'm playing around with a obviously bad synced pictureflow version in my build.

Is it me, or is the scroll wheel buggy? It seems to flow into the wrong directions. (I scroll clockwise and it goes back :0 )
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 12-09-2007, 07:49 PM
Jiiprah's Avatar
Jiiprah Jiiprah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 191
Default

it is supposed to do that.

it does feal wierd

@ kugel:
Could you add it to your branch?
__________________
The Graphics Folder: www.thegraphicsfolder.com
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 12-09-2007, 07:56 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

I will see. It conflics with bmp_resize, but I got it to work. I just need to get to know why it is only showing question marks for me.

Are you sure, it's supposed to do that? It's kinda against my innermost

€dit: Ok, it's working
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 12-09-2007, 08:04 PM
Jiiprah's Avatar
Jiiprah Jiiprah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cumming, GA
Posts: 191
Default

the same happened with me when I installed the default rockbox.
__________________
The Graphics Folder: www.thegraphicsfolder.com
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 12-09-2007, 08:51 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

so what do the file names and sizes have to be?
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 12-10-2007, 08:29 AM
mantekka's Avatar
mantekka mantekka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 63
Default

This sounds great.
So apparently this works for any size album art now and scales to 100x100.

Also does it read jpgs, bmps or both?
__________________
The hole's only natural enemy is the pile.
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 12-10-2007, 09:14 AM
Jeton's Avatar
Jeton Jeton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Sėrmnovė, Macedonia
Posts: 326
Default

IT only read .bmp as that's the file format that Albu Art supports.
And now there's no size limit, it doesn't have to be 100x100, it was updated minutes ago.
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 12-10-2007, 10:39 AM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

this is meant to be the wps eventually correct?
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:32 PM.