android
Old 11-25-2007, 10:48 PM

Default Questions about Audible navigation

Can the D2 "fast forward" and "rewind" Audible content? That is, can I go a few seconds forward or a few seconds back when listening to Audible books?

I presume you can also traverse the built-in Audible chapter marks, forward and back?

Thanks for any information.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 11-26-2007, 09:47 PM

Yes it does ff and rw in seconds; I'm new to this, but I think you have to choose whether to ff in seconds or chapters as the same key does both. ( I think)

Old 11-28-2007, 09:38 AM

Fast forward and rewind work just fine with Audible content. Unfortunately the resume is broken when you use Audible books. I called Cowon support and reported it. The tech tried it and got the same result. He couldn't tell me that they would fix it but he sounded like he expected them to.

Bookmarks work just fine so Audible books can still be used with the D2. It's only the resume that fails.

Barry

Old 11-29-2007, 04:30 PM

Hmm. I don't have any problem with resume. I use NetLibrary which has one monster file. I usually set a bookmark in case I want to listen to music or something else between listening to the book, but I often just start it from where I turned it off without using the bookmark. Maybe it's a problem with not all firmware versions?

Old 11-29-2007, 05:56 PM

The problem with resume is just with files from Audible.com. NetLibrary files aren't the same thing.

Barry

Old 11-29-2007, 07:53 PM

Ah, Gotcha

Old 01-17-2008, 10:52 PM

Default Resume does too work.