android
  #1  
Old 11-23-2007, 06:07 PM
MaxRabbit MaxRabbit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 71
Default Syncing Ratings

Well I know you can sync ratings with MediaMonkey but I have a couple questions in relation to that.
First, what can MediaMonkey do with the ratings? I'm unfamiliar with the program.
And secondly, I thought I saw somewhere that you can sync the ratings with Last.FM. That would be great-is it possible?

Sorry for not trying out the MediaMonkey rating syncing-but I haven't bought the player. I'm trying to find out as much as I can about it first.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-23-2007, 07:04 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

I am not sure about the Rating in MediaMonkey. The easy way to get Last.FM to work on the e200 series is with Rockbox. Just be careful, there is e200v2 series that might be out. Those can't be Rockboxed.

BTW, welcome to ABi>>, MaxRabbit.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-23-2007, 08:04 PM
MaxRabbit MaxRabbit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 71
Default

Uh-oh... How can I tell which version I am getting? Is this version better, save for no RockBox?

As long as I get the correct version, that's great news that RockBox can do that-I was planning on installing RockBox first thing. Does it actually let you rate songs like the Sansa firmware, or does it only record how many times you listen to a song? (I'm hoping you will say you can rate it yourself!)

And thanks for the warm welcome
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 11-25-2007, 07:30 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Yea, Rockbox lets you do the Rating and how many time you play when you enable it.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 11-26-2007, 10:21 AM
MaxRabbit MaxRabbit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 71
Default

That's great news!

And please tell me more about this e200v2!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 11-26-2007, 01:03 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

It basically the same as the e200v1 interface wise, but the hardware and firmware is different. The e200v2 can run in MTP, but it can go into MSC mode by a few steps. Plus you can not install Rockbox to the e200v2, yet.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 11-26-2007, 02:13 PM
MaxRabbit MaxRabbit is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 71
Default

How can I tell if I'd be getting the e200v2?

And can't the v1 go into MSC also in a few steps?
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-14-2007, 10:49 AM
Goggles's Avatar
Goggles Goggles is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mississauga, ON
Posts: 142
Default

V1

V2
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 12-14-2007, 12:30 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Goggles, the View is not the e200v2. There is really an e200v2.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.