android
  #1  
Old 11-16-2007, 05:08 PM
PIJim PIJim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Default WMP and Zune on the same computer?

Please pardon my ignorance but............

Can I have both Windows Media Player (WMP 11) and the Zune software loaded on the same computer?

I already own a SanDisk e250 (semi-permanent mount in the car) and I want to order an 80 GB Zune. I have not seen anything written about using the SanDisk player with the Zune software. I only load ripped music on the SanDisk so I am not interested in a subscription account.

Thanks in advance......
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-16-2007, 05:39 PM
GimliLongBow's Avatar
GimliLongBow GimliLongBow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 40
Default

Welcome to abi>>, PIJim! Glad to have you here, and I hope we can help with your questions.

WMP 11 and the Zune software will coexist just fine. However, the Zune software will not sync with your e250. As long as you don't mind using both the Zune software and WMP 11 (one for each player), you'll be just fine.
__________________
Audio Input Setup:
DAPs: Sansa e260R (Rockboxed), Zune 30 v2.3
Headphones: Sennheiser PX100, JBL 410, JVC Marshmallows, KSC-75 (On the way)

Last edited by GimliLongBow; 11-16-2007 at 05:39 PM. Reason: Misspelling...
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-16-2007, 07:25 PM
PIJim PIJim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
Default Does this mean...........

Will the Zune software 'see' the e250 at all.

That is; can I drag and drop albums/songs to the e250 inside Zune (but not sync them)? Or do I just have to use WMP 11 for any player other than the Zune.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 11-16-2007, 07:45 PM
Cruleworld's Avatar
Cruleworld Cruleworld is offline
Zune Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In a secluded cave
Posts: 2,728
Default

You will have to use WMP for the e250 but Zune Marketplace for the Zune 80
__________________
Players: Zune 30GB (Music), iPod Touch 8GB 2g (Apps/Podcasts), Zune HD 32GB (sold to brother)
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 11-17-2007, 02:01 PM
GimliLongBow's Avatar
GimliLongBow GimliLongBow is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 40
Default

The Zune software will not show anything but Zune devices.
__________________
Audio Input Setup:
DAPs: Sansa e260R (Rockboxed), Zune 30 v2.3
Headphones: Sennheiser PX100, JBL 410, JVC Marshmallows, KSC-75 (On the way)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 AM.