android
  #21  
Old 11-06-2007, 12:50 AM
Drakon's Avatar
Drakon Drakon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: O-Town On The Way Down!
Posts: 35
Default

Thanks,

To those above that answered / refernced!
__________________
Drakon's T9 Help Thread:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21399
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 11-06-2007, 04:15 AM
Crage1927 Crage1927 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Drakon, any ideas on how to fix the bluetooth on my T9? It's disappeared from the menu.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 11-06-2007, 07:20 AM
reaper reaper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 36
Default

Drakon, is there any way to use T10 firmware on the T9?
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 11-06-2007, 11:52 AM
Drakon's Avatar
Drakon Drakon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: O-Town On The Way Down!
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by reaper View Post
Drakon, is there any way to use T10 firmware on the T9?
While I am not familiar with the T10. It probably has more buttons then the T9 correct? So if you wanted to run the software of T10 the funcutions would be limited and you would have to hex edit the controls. I try and look into that subject more but is there any importance of doing that?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crage1927 View Post
Drakon, any ideas on how to fix the bluetooth on my T9? It's disappeared from the menu.
Ok, As far as im concerned..... BLUETOOTH! Are you like in the wrong thread? Since when has the T9 had Bluetooth support? And my guess is it disapeared cause it was never there. But if I am wrong and you can run bluetooth on the T9 first tell me how and then I will diagnose your problem through your method.
__________________
Drakon's T9 Help Thread:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21399
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 11-06-2007, 02:58 PM
f1ck3n f1ck3n is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Default

There's a Bluetooth version called T9B.
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 11-06-2007, 11:34 PM
Drakon's Avatar
Drakon Drakon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: O-Town On The Way Down!
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crage1927 View Post
Drakon, any ideas on how to fix the bluetooth on my T9? It's disappeared from the menu.
Ok, sorry for that other post... Next time Id address it as T9B since the T9 has no bluetooth.
Back to the subject! Try re-installing the firmwire. If that doesn't work come back here.
__________________
Drakon's T9 Help Thread:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21399
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 11-07-2007, 08:24 AM
RCM's Avatar
RCM RCM is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm not telling
Posts: 1,549
Default

Does the T9 support playcount logging, and if so, how do I get it to work with Zenses
__________________
Sansa View 16GB (DEAD)
Sony Walkman NWZ-S544 (DEAD has a mind of it's own and don't feel like fixing it!)
Zune HD 32GB (Retired)
Samsung Galaxy tab 2 7.0
Motorola Droid razr m
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 11-08-2007, 01:51 AM
Drakon's Avatar
Drakon Drakon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: O-Town On The Way Down!
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RCM View Post
Does the T9 support playcount logging, and if so, how do I get it to work with Zenses

Funny I was reading that forum last night. Since the T9 has mtp firmwires it should. But after reading that forum I figured Id try it myself and then write a tutorial in the next few days.
__________________
Drakon's T9 Help Thread:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21399
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 11-11-2007, 04:00 PM
ayeyen ayeyen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 9
Default

How do I get my songs to show up under Artist and Title? All my ID3 tags are set properly. I'm on 1.80UMS. But they don't show up on the list. I dropped them all in the Music folder... I thought that was how it's done?
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 11-11-2007, 04:03 PM
RCM's Avatar
RCM RCM is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm not telling
Posts: 1,549
Default

Did you update the library
__________________
Sansa View 16GB (DEAD)
Sony Walkman NWZ-S544 (DEAD has a mind of it's own and don't feel like fixing it!)
Zune HD 32GB (Retired)
Samsung Galaxy tab 2 7.0
Motorola Droid razr m
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 11-11-2007, 04:06 PM
ayeyen ayeyen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 9
Default

Heh, I was doing that as I asked the question. :P
It appears that I'm stupid today.
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 11-11-2007, 05:53 PM
Drakon's Avatar
Drakon Drakon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: O-Town On The Way Down!
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ayeyen View Post
Heh, I was doing that as I asked the question. :P
It appears that I'm stupid today.

Sometimes the tags it has are matched to the program that you transfered it with to and they reset after a library update so be careful.
__________________
Drakon's T9 Help Thread:
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21399
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 11-18-2007, 10:24 PM
notdelongi notdelongi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 4
Default

What does it mean by MTP?

When converting a video it gives me a bunch of optionsn including:

YP-T9
and
YP-T9(MTP)

Whats the difference between the two?

I have 1.80 if that makes a difference
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 11-18-2007, 10:49 PM
RCM's Avatar
RCM RCM is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: I'm not telling
Posts: 1,549
Default

V1.80 is the UMS firmware which I like too, it lets you add ANY files you want
__________________
Sansa View 16GB (DEAD)
Sony Walkman NWZ-S544 (DEAD has a mind of it's own and don't feel like fixing it!)
Zune HD 32GB (Retired)
Samsung Galaxy tab 2 7.0
Motorola Droid razr m
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 11-19-2007, 02:19 PM
phattyguy phattyguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Default

For the bluetooth, I lost it also, but i lost it by putting the config.txt file with KR EN MTP in it. I got it back by putting in EU EN MTP. i hope that might fix the bluetooth problem for you.
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 11-21-2007, 02:09 PM
dilannaik007's Avatar
dilannaik007 dilannaik007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 43
Default

is there any possible way to put more types of backgrounds when u listening to music cause im bored of seeing those normal beat, like i want some like u see in windows media player where it changes colour and stuff, that would be coool. so let me know if its possible and if it can be done
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 11-21-2007, 09:47 PM
ayeyen ayeyen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 9
Default

I think they're just flash, decompile them and try to make your own
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 11-22-2007, 06:07 PM
dilannaik007's Avatar
dilannaik007 dilannaik007 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 43
Default

umm yeah i ant now wiz with computers so im unable to do it....i wish i was though........
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 11-23-2007, 09:20 AM
joshuaone joshuaone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Default Want to edit my device files using Explorer

OK, Drakon, if you can help me, I will bow down.

I am using my T9 mostly for audio files. I have a series of 60 Spanish lessons (in mp3 files) downloaded to my device. I don't like the way they are sorted on my device. They are scattered in different "albums." I want to be able to rearrange, delete, rename, etc. the files using Windows Explorer. What I would REALLY like to do is rearrange the tracks into 6 separate "albums" -- with 10 tracks (lessons) to an album. Is it possible?

I have upgraded firmware -- first to 1.68, then to 1.8. I have checked Settings and upgrade was successful. I am able to view my device from Windows Explorer. Well, maybe. Actually, the device files it shows in Explorer do not correlate to the way they actually are on the device. I don't get it.

I've read the manual, I've searched the Net, and this forum looks like the closest I'm going to get to an answer. Can I do what I want to do with Windows Explorer? It would be great if organizing my files on my device were that simple.

If not with Explorer -- then how? Do I need to get more excited about WMP? Or the Samsung Media Studio? I have ignored those programs so far -- but if I need to get into one of those to do what I want to do, I will.

Please advise, O Drakon.
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 11-23-2007, 11:47 AM
pgh1969pa pgh1969pa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 578
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drakon View Post
Ok, sorry for that other post... Next time Id address it as T9B since the T9 has no bluetooth.
Back to the subject! Try re-installing the firmwire. If that doesn't work come back here.
Technically, the Bluetooth version YP-T9JB on the back of the housing while the non-Bluetooth version has YP-T9J on it.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 PM.