android
  #1  
Old 10-20-2007, 08:10 AM
maxysbak maxysbak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default problem on my "recently played list"

Hi everyone, i have a little problem and i would like to have a solution
So the problem is that when i open my"recently played tracks" on my sansa there is nothing ! No songs!
But i have already played songs so why there is nothing on this playlist ?

Thanks all
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-20-2007, 04:15 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxysbak View Post
Hi everyone, i have a little problem and i would like to have a solution
So the problem is that when i open my"recently played tracks" on my sansa there is nothing ! No songs!
Please be more specific. Which menu entry are you talking about?

Charles
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-20-2007, 05:33 PM
maxysbak maxysbak is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default

hum sorry i've changed an options on my rockbox and it works

Ps : the solution is to enable the gather runtime data in Setttings/Database
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-20-2007, 05:41 PM
cpchan's Avatar
cpchan cpchan is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxysbak View Post
hum sorry i've changed an options on my rockbox and it works

Ps : the solution is to enable the gather runtime data in Setttings/Database
Yes, this is what I suspected.

Charles
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-08-2008, 04:47 PM
[pl]FiDO [pl]FiDO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Hello,

I have the same problem, but I do have all necessary options enabled and I cannot get it fixed... (cpchan r15514)
I've tried it also with generic RB build (r16019) and Kugel (r15865M). Both of them work correctly. I've checked it all on default releases, without adding any themes or addons. Just turned on database runtime data gathering, initialized it and played some tracks.
I don't know why it does not want to work with cpchan build (which I like most so far.. but I would also enjoy the runtime feature, I like such things ).
The only guess that comes to my mind is that it is based on older release of Rockbox and it didn't work then, but I'm not sure (didn't check that yet - couldn't find the vanilla binaries from November).
Does anyone have similar problem with this build ?

FiDO
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-09-2008, 06:54 PM
[pl]FiDO [pl]FiDO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Default

I think I can confirm my guess. Just compiled vanilla r15514 and it doesn't work as well, so it must be it. Anyhow.. can't wait for the new release of cpchan build then
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-21-2008, 11:39 AM
JCFantasy23's Avatar
JCFantasy23 JCFantasy23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 187
Default

I can't get it to work either, but it's not a huge deal I guess (although it would be nice) I have gather runtime enabled.
__________________
Sansa e240 - Rockboxed
Zen V (2gb)
My Last.fm Media Monkey Fanatic
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 AM.