android
  #1  
Old 08-31-2007, 10:46 AM
bigd32 bigd32 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Help Cowon Iaudio D2 - Album image display

Hi

Does anyone know exactly how to get album art(cover) displayed when you are playing music on the D2?

Thanks
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-31-2007, 10:48 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

You either embed the album art into the ID3v2 tag (cleanest method, that's how I do it), or you put it in the folder of the album with either the name "folder.jpg", or the same name as the track it belongs to.

For the ID3v2 album art method, try apps like Tag&Rename, MediaMonkey, or MP3Tag.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-22-2007, 07:20 AM
brambo71 brambo71 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Default

is there a restriction on the folder.jpg you put in a D2-folder? at the moment I have a 50% score whether the D2 displays the folder.jpg. I dont use large jpg, normally 140*140, but some JPG just wont display, any ideas, it must be something insanely simple....
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-22-2007, 08:38 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

I have some 1000x1000 pics and they all work. Just make sure you don't use progressive JPEGs - AFAIK no portable player reads those.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-27-2007, 11:28 AM
meras meras is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Default

also keep ypur folde.jpg's small, they do take up the valuable space
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-17-2007, 10:44 AM
TheBlackMulcet
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I was having problems with folder.jpg, and following advice from iAudiophile forum renamed all to cover.jpg. The album art now displays.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 10-18-2007, 01:25 AM
evil penguin evil penguin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 39
Default

Yes, I'm wondering if this changed at some point or if folder.jpg has actually never been the right filename for this.


Anyway, yes, cover.jpg is the correct filename.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 10-21-2007, 01:01 PM
kururu kururu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 95
Default

can you enlarge the album art to full screen on the player like the Sansa e280?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 10-21-2007, 05:06 PM
bwprius bwprius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Default INSTRUCTIONS FOR DUMMIES (like me, sometimes)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigd32 View Post
Hi

Does anyone know exactly how to get album art(cover) displayed when you are playing music on the D2?

Thanks
FIRST STEP (downloading album art)

Go to Google
Type album name
Click on Google Result Page "Images"
Look for a suitable picture (e.g. 10 k, size 100x100)
Right click mouse and choose option "Save image as ..."
Choose the directory on the player where the corresponding album is
Name the file cover (format will be jpeg) and save

Repeat this operation with as many albums you want (choose few to have a try first)

SECOND STEP (including downloaded album in ID 3 tags)

Download mp3tag from www.mp3tag.de (English menu available)
Choose option "Change folder" (should be the fourth icon)
Go to the music folder on the D2 where the mp3 files and the cover.jpg file is
Choose this folder
Mark all files on the screen (Ctrl + A)
Right click and choose option saying sth like Extended Tags (4th option)
A window opens and on the right an icon says "Add album art" or similar
Click and wait for the process to finish

Hope this helps.

bwprius
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-31-2008, 11:06 PM
SansaRulez83's Avatar
SansaRulez83 SansaRulez83 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Western Washington, USA
Posts: 273
Default

So... I have art on many of my albums but it doesn't display on the D2. When I'm in MediaMonkey it displays the art but the D2 refuses. Much of the art was attached to each track by MediaMonkey BTW. Is there a bug with Album Art on the D2 or has MediaMonkey been a bad monkey?
__________________
16GB Cowon D2 (16GB Transcend SD Card) > Fiio E5 > Ultrasone HFI-780
16GB ipod Touch (Just for Web, I Swear )
1GB Sansa Clip
Phonak Audeo PFE 111 (White), Sennheiser PX100 (Travel Purposes), Koss KSC-75 (Eh... Too Plingy)
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 05-31-2008, 11:12 PM
FrododorF's Avatar
FrododorF FrododorF is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montgomery AL
Posts: 712
Default

media monkey sometimes fails to embed them into the tags, i can't figure out why or how to fix it, but i think your problem is probably MM or your images, like dfkt said progressive jpegs don't work, so maybe you embeded progressive jpegs to the files
__________________
Leprechauns hide their gold in Electrical Outlets..
..Use Forks to Get em Out..
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 06-01-2008, 06:46 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,045
Default

Try J.River as it's the ONLY program that I've had 100% success with. Never failed me and it should work for all: http://www.mediajukebox.com/
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 AM.