android
  #21  
Old 07-09-2007, 08:43 AM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
Visiting troll from Pocketables
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,285
Default

I had to refer to the users manual (woooooooooooot, cpt using a users manual!!!! call the press!) to see how the u2 would look like fully charged... its a 5x5 pix pic of a power plug thats hollow when charging and fileld out when fully charged <.<
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 07-09-2007, 08:43 AM
Austrian Austrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Graz/Styria/Austria/Europe
Posts: 26
Default

k master
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 07-09-2007, 08:48 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Same on the X5.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 07-09-2007, 08:55 AM
Austrian Austrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Graz/Styria/Austria/Europe
Posts: 26
Default

since I plugged it in I can only see this.. no battery symbols at all..


Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 07-09-2007, 08:57 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

When connected to the computer it establishes a file transfer connection. That's this screen, I assume. If you remove it from the computer (the "remove hardware" icon in the bottom right of your Windows GUI, not physically unplugging the U3) you might see the normal charging screen. YMMV.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:00 AM
Austrian Austrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Graz/Styria/Austria/Europe
Posts: 26
Default

but it's plugged into the socket, no data, no pc, just energy..
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:04 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Well, then maybe there really is a difference between the "official" Cowon charger and yours... does the U3 react to any key/joystick pushes, or flicking of the hold-switch?
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:06 AM
Austrian Austrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Graz/Styria/Austria/Europe
Posts: 26
Default

it doesn't..
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:17 AM
Austrian Austrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Graz/Styria/Austria/Europe
Posts: 26
Default

bad sign? it takes already almost 3 hours..
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:22 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

No, no bad sign at all - just wondering.

(Both the D2 and X5 can be used while charging from AC, but not while connected to the computer. Of course both of them have separate AC inputs, next to the USB port - so they're quite different to the U3.)
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:36 AM
Austrian Austrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Graz/Styria/Austria/Europe
Posts: 26
Default

shall I wait or plug it off..? is the whole charging cycle then interrupted or can it be continued?

Last edited by Austrian; 07-09-2007 at 09:43 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 07-09-2007, 09:46 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Well, as you read on Batteryuniversity - you can't do much wrong with Li-Ion batteries. Just unplug it, use it, be happy.

Just don't forget to completely drain the battery every month or so, to recalibrate the charging circuitry.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 07-09-2007, 10:04 AM
Austrian Austrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Graz/Styria/Austria/Europe
Posts: 26
Default

omg.. it's so strange, when I do the "hardware removal" on the right bottom, it will show me the charging display that normally should be displayed with my artwizz..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 AM.