android
Old 06-02-2007, 10:05 PM

Default Zen vision: M or W?

My Zen Micro just broke down on me yesterday so I'm intending to get a new portable player! I can't live without music, right. And since my birthday's around the corner so why not get a new player. Haha, so I think this'll be the best place to get my advices. I've done quite a research and I've settled on Creative instead of Apple products. Do you think I should get Zen vision: M or W? Please advice me! or even convince me which'll be a better one to get. Or should I get other players?

I'm quite a video/music fanatic. (I've too many videos and music in my computer). I used the recording feature very often to record my lessons (yeah, I'm a student). As for the photos storage, I may/may not use it since I have 2 1GB memory cards.

I need those advices. Thank you in advance!

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 06-02-2007, 10:09 PM

If videos are your thing, the W is great. It can take input from CF cards. The M is orientated towards music, and the W is towards movies. However 30gb may not be enough for you... I'm struggling with 30 on my zvm.

Old 06-02-2007, 10:16 PM

Wow that was fast! Thanks. Hmm so if I'm more a music person, M will be a better choice right? Is there by any chance a new one is coming out? You know gadgets stuffs, they're always constantly updating. I was kind of afraid that if I get a M, and a new one just come out right after I bought it (which happened to me when I bought my Zen Micro).

Old 06-02-2007, 10:17 PM

the m and w are supposed to sound just as good though :P

A new M is on the way, they are getting it ready for the christmas season (yes i know its in 6 months!)

Old 06-02-2007, 10:39 PM

I see but what're the improvements they made on the new M compared to the current one?

Old 06-03-2007, 03:40 AM
Ultra Senior Member