android
  #41  
Old 10-29-2008, 01:31 PM
gorcorps's Avatar
gorcorps gorcorps is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Golden, Colorado, USA
Posts: 383
Default

Check here for current status on the port, in the 2nd table:
http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/view/Main/TargetStatus

Seems like they don't have much up and running. I'm not even sure how many people are still working on it, if any.
__________________
There's no such thing as a stupid question, but there sure are a lot of inquisitive idiots...

My Deviant Art page - they make great wallpapers
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 01-15-2009, 02:01 PM
Friday13th Friday13th is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Default

I'm curious to know if rockbox will work with modded hard drives on the ZVM like if I upgraded to a 120GB HDD. Also I was wondering if it might remove the file limit from the ZVM. If anyone might be able to let me know that would be great.
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 07-11-2009, 05:27 AM
daviid's Avatar
daviid daviid is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In my house
Posts: 49
Default

Hmm.. any new progress?
__________________
Roses are red violets are blue most poems ryhm, but this one doesn't

ZVM rocks my socks
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 07-11-2009, 09:14 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daviid View Post
Hmm.. any new progress?
http://www.rockbox.org/twiki/bin/vie...reativeZVMPort
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 07-11-2009, 11:39 AM
Albinoni's Avatar
Albinoni Albinoni is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 182
Default

Some questions re Rockbox for ZVM:

1. Ok so Rock Box is a firmware update and its a rockbox firmware update for
the ZVM, not one from Creative. This means once its uploaded and on the
ZVM the whole menu thing will change and will not be like a normal ZVM
menu.

2. Once RB is installed and if I do a hard reset does this mean it will refert back to the original ZVM firmware and menu system ?

3. Is RB easy to install, the last thing I want to do is to ruin my ZVM
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 02-07-2012, 10:16 AM
Mikkun Mikkun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 32
Default

Is anyone still updating the Progress of the RockBox port for the ZVM, or has it gone belly-up and died in 2008? Please update because I'm dying to put RockBox on my ZVM.
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 02-07-2012, 01:14 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,608
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikkun View Post
Is anyone still updating the Progress of the RockBox port for the ZVM, or has it gone belly-up and died in 2008?
I think that was the last time I heard anyone talk about it.
__________________
Interested in Google's Summer of Code ? PM me.
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 02-12-2012, 12:29 PM
Mikkun Mikkun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 32
Unhappy Possible ZV:M port Revival?

Quote:
Originally Posted by saratoga View Post
I think that was the last time I heard anyone talk about it.
Oh. Since that was four years ago it certainly has gone bust

Is there any way to revive the ZV:M Port There are still a lot of ZV:M Owners and I think I can speak for all of us that we're still looking forward to getting the Rockbox ported into our ZV:Ms. D:

I don't have anything against the OF, but I want to manage my player without resorting to Media Managers like Winamp and other Music Managers.
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 02-12-2012, 02:52 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,608
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikkun View Post
Is there any way to revive the ZV:M Port There are still a lot of ZV:M Owners and I think I can speak for all of us that we're still looking forward to getting the Rockbox ported into our ZV:Ms. D:
Sure, pick up the code and finish working on it.
__________________
Interested in Google's Summer of Code ? PM me.
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 02-14-2012, 08:05 PM
Mikkun Mikkun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 32
Unhappy sadly...

I could if I know how to program stuff. but sadly, I'm a hardware-type
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 02-14-2012, 08:12 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

If you're looking to run rockbox on a DAP, you could always buy an inexpensive Clip + or Clip Zip, rockbox runs great on them
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 AM.