android
  #141  
Old 09-27-2007, 12:35 PM
xlo250 xlo250 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default quick question

I glanced quickly at the forum but didn't see an answer to this question. When I first installed your build, the files on the internal memory are separate from the files on the expansion card. I can't listen to a shuffle mix of all the music. Has this been corrected?

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #142  
Old 10-30-2007, 01:38 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

I believe it has.

I just redid my whole build. It is now up-to-date. I also added some stuff. I added my own tagnavi_custom.config for a better database. It has artist-> track instead of artist-> album -> track. It also moves most played to the second item on the menu. If you don't like it, just delete the file.

I also added a few new themes, and made sure they all work.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild

  #143  
Old 11-25-2007, 11:18 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default serious problems with digibuild-2007-10-30

hello, i have some problem with the rockbox i installed some days ago, i wanted to update digibuid a and it worked fine but today something happened i use the firmware of sansa but then when i restarted digibuid doesn't work, at all... so i was wodering what happend.. and i connected the sansa in the computer but no thing happend. the pc doesn't recognize sansa, and when i try to use rockbox when i select some menu nothing happend and stays like loading... can some body help me?

what i did when instaled rockbox digibuilt 2007-10-30 was: i delete the rockbox carpet and i sustitute that one with the one that comes in the zip file of http://e200.digerati1338.googlepages.com/digibuild.. really i don't know if i made something wrong [i don't think so]

any idea? thx

  #144  
Old 11-25-2007, 11:19 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default

my mail is JOSHUNHAPPY************* thx

  #145  
Old 11-28-2007, 05:42 PM
digerati1338's Avatar
digerati1338 digerati1338 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 337
Default

You shouldn't need to delete anything. Just unzip the folder to the root of your sansa and it will take care of itself. If you already can't access your player, use recovery mode to reinstall rockbox and then unzip my build like I said. If you don't know how to use recovery mode, run a search for it on these forums. Don't install Rockbox in recovery mode. Install the original firmware in recovery mode, then install rockbox.

I know the build hasn't been updated in a while, but it honestly doesn't need to be. The latest one is stable and works well. I forgot the loading screen in the last build... I will probably do another one soon. I want to wait a little for the album art commit to be worked around.
__________________
Rockbox digibuild
Player: SanDisk Sansa e200
Firmware: Rockbox digibuild

  #146  
Old 11-28-2007, 06:55 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

do u have any screenshots?

  #147  
Old 11-28-2007, 08:25 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default noup

i don't have screenshot... it's a little dificult cos the sansa goes display to dysplay changing quickly

  #148  
Old 11-28-2007, 09:21 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default ok... what i did wasss

before bad thing:
i instaled Digibuild &
everything works well
BUT THEN:
i wanted to update DIGIBUILD
so i downloade the version: 2007-10-30
i started to use it and it works
but with a few playback stops
then the next day i load new music and it stop works
when i tryed to sync with te pc.. just nothing happens
so i can enter to the directory
AFTER YOUR COMMENT
i downloaded the firmware on http://sansa.tmohost.com/ named
1.03.07P (Not Official) ... 4.89MB
as it says in http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...33&postcount=1

I enter in secure mode
and put the file named firmware.mi4 on the directory
then i Safely Disconnected the Device
and when i turn it on it says
"Load main image failed
Switch to Recovery mode"
SO
i enter in the Recovery mode again
and this time i load the files .rom in the directori
- mfgSupport.rom
- pribootLoader.rom
- pribootLoader.rom
And wen i turn it on again nothing happened but now.. the display is like off

[by the way... thx for the support XD and sorry 'bout my English i'm a Spanish talker XD]

  #149  
Old 11-28-2007, 09:22 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOSHUNHAPPY View Post
i don't have screenshot... it's a little dificult cos the sansa goes display to dysplay changing quickly
i was talking to digerati

  #150  
Old 11-28-2007, 09:26 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOSHUNHAPPY View Post
before bad thing:
"Load main image failed
Switch to Recovery mode"
SO
i enter in the Recovery mode again
and this time i load the files .rom in the directori
- mfgSupport.rom
- pribootLoader.rom
- pribootLoader.rom
And wen i turn it on again nothing happened but now.. the display is like off
why did u load those roms, if when u start it up, its all messed up and ses what it ses, put it in recovery mode, and load the orig sansa firmweare (sp) mi4 file onto it, found here = http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=13521
and then just restart it. and it should work fine, you will just have to re-run the bootloader

  #151  
Old 11-28-2007, 09:28 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JOSHUNHAPPY View Post
I enter in secure mode
and put the file named firmware.mi4 on the directory
what do u mean by secure mode? if u mean recovery mode, what mi4 file did u put on it? cus u should never put anything in there besides the sansa mi4 file if its broken.

  #152  
Old 11-28-2007, 10:07 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default

:O yes i mean recovery mode [sorry] first i put the mi4 file then the other files what means that i broke the sansa an it wont work again, right??? :s

after doing what i said.. the display stopped work... and when i try to enter the secovery mode nothing happens just the blue scroll ring of the sansa turn on.. but the display is still of
seems like im not good... hahahaha...

any idea?

  #153  
Old 11-28-2007, 10:13 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

u have to use the guide to recovering a bricked sansa, its under the ultimate faq, but ill give u a link cus im nice like that http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ead.php?t=8953

Last edited by gigman; 11-28-2007 at 10:14 PM. Reason: wrong link

  #154  
Old 11-28-2007, 10:21 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default

thx.. i hope it works.. cos if it won't work my brother will killme hahahaha very very thx for the help [and agai sorry for my englich]

  #155  
Old 11-28-2007, 10:23 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

well realy, when myne was bricked, that guide didnt work, and i had to send it back, but i have realy bad luck, so, oh well

  #156  
Old 11-28-2007, 10:51 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default

got another problem :

""""Windows executable link removed since it hardly works for anyone. People have a hard time to get this to work on Windows. You need libusb installed, but that's where my skills ends. On Linux this seems to work a lot easier."""""

  #157  
Old 11-28-2007, 10:58 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

so just download linux, im pretty shur on the page i sent u it has it, that or just go to the sansa e200 ultimate faq and go to the link that looks like urs or go to http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=17040 and then follow the instructions on that page, it works, dont worry, or u could just send it back and pay like 3$ shipping, whichever one makes more sense to u

  #158  
Old 11-28-2007, 11:00 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default

:O you r really help full i can't downloadlinux cos i'm from a tirdworld and the connection is not to good... im goin to se the url and the i tell you... and neither can i send it back cos i'm not there XD.. but thx! a lot!

  #159  
Old 11-28-2007, 11:11 PM
gigman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

oh, would it realy take that long to download somethin that size? and just wondering, where r u?

  #160  
Old 11-28-2007, 11:35 PM
JOSHUNHAPPY JOSHUNHAPPY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default

Guatemala... and i have internet with a phone company namde MOVISTAR..

i started to download ubuntu... with flashgot... but it says that left 20:01:22 :s at 10kB/s :S

Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.