android
  #141  
Old 08-15-2008, 08:32 AM
zdarflower zdarflower is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 6
Default

oh sorry didn't know that...
I prefer the tagging system more...
But the biggest problem is that the Player says "USB-Connected" but there is no new drive on my desktop then... could there be a driver problem or did I format it in the wrong System? I did FAT32...
But thank you very much for reposting so fast...

Last edited by zdarflower; 08-15-2008 at 08:57 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #142  
Old 09-13-2008, 07:51 PM
mo11 mo11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
Default

i hav a YP-k3JQB nd hav got firmware 3.09 i wnt 2 upgrade it to 4.03 then to 4.06 bt i cnt cn sumwun plz help me thnx
Reply With Quote

  #143  
Old 09-28-2008, 07:48 PM
sunshowers sunshowers is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default

I'm so confused...

I tried to update my firmware (I bought my K3 only about a month ago) and it keeps telling me that I already have the latest firmware installed. I'm skeptical because my player doesn't do any cool stuff. I can't get lyrics or album art to display, for one. Or maybe that's just because I'm a clueless newb? Does anyone have any ideas? Or can someone walk me through this? I've never had an mp3 player that I can update before. Yes, I'm behind the times. Help!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #144  
Old 10-01-2008, 09:48 AM
smoka smoka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default K3 Firmware upgrade - 3.05-->??? - Tempo/Speed

Hi,

I just picked up a Red K3 2GB for working out. I also own the T9, which is an older model made by Samsung. The T9 has a function to control the tempo on the music (faster or slower) which I love for jogging.

Do any of the 3.xx or 4.xx firmware updates allow the K3 to change the music speed?
If so, which firmware version allows this?

Thanks...
Reply With Quote

  #145  
Old 11-20-2008, 01:54 PM
Trancefreak23 Trancefreak23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Hey guys. Have someone of you another link for the 3.05 .img and .rom? I need it for Downgrading 3.9.

Am I the only one that doesn't function the 4.03.exe? i tried to download the 4.03.zip from that site but after the sign Up site i admited. Hopefully someone can help me
Reply With Quote

  #146  
Old 11-23-2008, 05:43 PM
sum1808 sum1808 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default Please help!!!!

HEY GUYS PLEASE HELP, i followed his instructions, and on the first try after putting the .thing files into the mp3 player folder, i ejected it, turned it on, it worked, plugged it back in, and nothing pops up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
it doesnt even pop up onto EmoDio, it doesnt even pop up onto My Computer, and i have no idea what to do. THen when i turn it on, it says the delete 18mb or something, but i cant do that either cause i cant find it in my computer! I not really that tech savy so help me please, email me at rnakamoto13***********. Please, otherwise it won't work at all. ALso, when its charging, it usually has that green battery thing with the blocks in it, THERE ISNT EVEN THAT! it just says charging at the bottom, no picture
Reply With Quote

  #147  
Old 11-23-2008, 05:45 PM
sum1808 sum1808 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default wait..

Just send me the instructions, but now, i formatted it MANUALLY under a different name (instead of YP-K3 on the My Computer, it was a removable disk, so i formated it, unplugged, plug, and the updates came up so it might work! yay
Reply With Quote

  #148  
Old 11-23-2008, 05:46 PM
sum1808 sum1808 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default WTF

uhm guys why is it in KOREAN!?!??!?!??!? idk how to read korean...
Reply With Quote

  #149  
Old 11-23-2008, 05:47 PM
sum1808 sum1808 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default whew!

Now it just says WTF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHY IS IT IN KOREAN!?!?!??!
Reply With Quote

  #150  
Old 11-23-2008, 05:49 PM
sum1808 sum1808 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default omg srri heart attack (not litteraly)

Whew now it works, so for the 4.09 just click on it?
Reply With Quote

  #151  
Old 11-23-2008, 06:18 PM
sum1808 sum1808 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default sorry, but...

I had the 3.09 or something close to that Firmware update, then i jumped to the 4.06 one.
In the 3.09 version, you click music, and gives you several options, like album, songs, genre, those things.
IN the 4.06 version, you go to music, File browser, then there is some CAPITOLIZED text, which looks really crappy, saying music, pictures, text, and playlist (what can u use text for???)
Then from there, i click on music, it shows the Artist, then the album, then the songs.

I personally think that the 3.09 way was Much easier and simpler, this one is much crappier

Last edited by sum1808; 11-23-2008 at 06:36 PM. Reason: didnt sound right
Reply With Quote

  #152  
Old 12-28-2008, 02:37 PM
bcwitt bcwitt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default Please help

Can somebody please help me. I am trying to update this firmware. at least I think that is my problem. I have been charging this samsung and it has low battery. How can I get it charged to complete this process? It says charging, but have had it on for several days and nothing happens. CAN ANYBODY HELP!!
Reply With Quote

  #153  
Old 12-28-2008, 02:41 PM
bcwitt bcwitt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Can you help as to why my computer doesn't read my device? I can't get YP-K3 to charge..
Reply With Quote

  #154  
Old 12-28-2008, 02:42 PM
bcwitt bcwitt is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Can you help? Why won't my computer read the device at all? I can't seem to get YP-K3 to charge at all. Thanks much in advance....
Reply With Quote

  #155  
Old 08-10-2009, 06:52 PM
snow_wing snow_wing is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Default

so sorry to ask a stupid question due to i no have and knowledge of this
my firmware version is 3.09 wa jn... and i dunno waht is my color version... is the colour important? i means can i update to other colour as i like?
Reply With Quote

  #156  
Old 08-28-2009, 04:10 AM
kamranh3 kamranh3 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Can someone please help me? go to
http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...d.php?p=387670
and answer my question at the bottom!
Reply With Quote

  #157  
Old 11-02-2009, 04:25 AM
Scension Scension is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
Default how to fix brightness issue

Hi i have the samsung k3 model and when i upgraded firmware to 3.09 MTP i didn't know better and put all four colored folders (lime, blue, maestro, red) and the .rom files into the root directory. ever since then my mp3 player LED display becomes super dim and can only be seen when in complete darkness... i tried to reset the thing and upgrade it properly following the procedure to no avail.

ANY help would be greatly appreciated... thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:03 AM.